Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Bernoulli Institute

Bernoulli Best PhD Thesis Awards 2020

11 January 2021
We are delighted to announce the 3 winners of the Bernoulli Best PhD Thesis Awards for Mathematics, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence for the Academic Year 2019-2020. The winners were selected by three independent disciplinary juries based on criteria such as strength of the scientific contribution; the quality of publications in journals/quality conferences, presentations, talks given, invitations etc.; the researchers' independence; the quality of the exposition.

(supervisors: Prof. Roel Verstappen, Dr. Cristóbal Bertoglio, Dr. Alden Waters)

Computer Science:
(supervisors: Prof. Nicolai Petkov, Prof. Petia Radeva)

Artificial Intelligence:
(supervisors: Prof. Lambert Schomaker, Prof. Sietse van Netten)
Last modified:25 May 2021 12.29 p.m.

More news