Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

ERC Grants awarded to four UG scientists

27 July 2018

Four University of Groningen researchers have been awarded an ERC Starting Grant: Julia Even, Louise Meijering, Andrea Sangiacomo and Sander Wezenberg. The European Research Council (ERC) awards these personal grants of EUR 1.5 million to excellent researchers in order to stimulate groundbreaking research in Europe.

Julia Even

Dr Julia Even (KVI - Center for Advanced Radiation Technology)

Contact dr. Julia Even

Louise Meijering

Dr Louise Meijering (Faculty of Spatial Sciences)

Contact dr. Louise Meijering

Andrea Sangiacomo

Dr Andrea Sangiacomo (Faculty of Philosophy)

Contact Andrea Sangiacomo

Sander Wezenberg

Dr Sander Wezenberg (Faculty of Science and Engineering)

Contact Sander Wezenberg

More about ERC

ERC supports talented young researchers in setting up a research team and starting an independent research project. An ERC grant enables these researchers to start bold, groundbreaking research and thus open up new avenues in their field of study.

Last modified:12 March 2020 9.23 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news