Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

Jan Berend Wezeman new Dean Faculty of Law

06 September 2010

As of September 1, 2010 the new Dean of the Faculty of Law of the University of Groningen is Professor of Company Law Jan Berend Wezeman. He succeeds Professor of Private Law Leon Verstappen. The Faculty Board also welcomes a new student memeber: Hanneke Leffers will follow in the footsteps of Oscar Duintjer Tebbens.

Of the present members vice dean academic Jan Bouwman, vice dean administrative Annette Schockman-Sannes and secretary of the faculty Chris Bartelds are staying on.

The composition of the Board in 2010-2011:

Prof. J.B Wezeman (Dean)
Prof. J.N. Bouwman (Vice Dean Academic)
Mrs. A. Schockman-Sannes MSc. (Vice Dean Administrative)
C.H.M. Bartelds, MA, LL M (Secretary of the Faculty, Associate Dean International Relations)
H.G. Leffers (Student member)

Last modified:18 October 2023 10.58 a.m.
View this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 23 November 2023

    Invitation to join the 'Applied AI' community

    The remarkable progress in artificial intelligence (AI) is transcending boundaries and finding invaluable applications across diverse academic disciplines. Recognizing the transformative potential of AI, we are proud to introduce the new theme,...

  • 28 August 2023

    Liekuut | Drastically revise the disaster and emergency law before the next crisis

    Adriaan J. Wierenga, emergency law specialist, argues in favour of a thorough revision and simplification of the national emergency law before the next crisis arrives. Proper legislation could save lives.

  • 20 June 2023

    Right to a healthy mouth

    Dominique Mollet, PhD candidate in Health Law, wants to bring more attention to oral health through legal research. She is working with the Aletta Jacobs School of Public Health, among others.