Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

[VIDEO] Dirk Scheringa (DSB Bank and AZ) at EBF Leadership Panel on 26 February

26 February 2009

Two or three times a year, a famous speaker is invited by the Economics and Business student Faculty Association (EBF) to give a lecture to all students and employees of the FEB. These lectures, about economics, business and/or political subjects are called Leadership Panels. For past Leadership Panels, such illustrious persons from business and politics as Hans Wiegel, Jeroen van der Veer (CEO Shell), Prince Maurits of Orange-Nassau, Gerrit Zalm and Bert Heemskerk (CEO Rabobank) have come to Groningen.

On Thursday, February 26, the chairman of the board of directors of the DSB Bank, Dirk Scheringa came to Groningen as the guest speaker of this academic year’s second Leadership Panel. Scheringa is also president of AZ Alkmaar. Scheringa's lecture, with an introduction by Jacques Wallage - the mayor of Groningen, was about Scheringa's life at the DSB Bank, as well as about AZ Alkmaar.

VIDEO (lecture in Dutch):


Last modified:31 January 2018 11.53 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 04 July 2022

    Jasmira Wiersma wins Dutch Caribbean Research Week Best Poster Prize

    Jasmira Wiersma, has won the Best Poster Prize at the Dutch Caribbean Research Week held by The Dutch Research Council (NWO) in June. Her poster titled ‘Subjective Health, Socioeconomic Status and Descent: pre and amid COVID-19. A case for...

  • 01 July 2022

    Vidi grant for Ward Romeijnders

    The Dutch Research Council (NWO) has awarded a Vidi grant of € 800,000 to Ward Romeijnders. The associate professor at FEB’s department of Operations received the grant for his research on promising algorithms that support decision making under...

  • 30 June 2022

    Daan Hulshof, Aline Seepma, Lieke Voorinholt and Jeroen van der Vaart win SOM Awards 2020/2021

    Research school SOM presented the Awards for Best Graduate of the Research Master and best PhD Thesis at the PhD Conference last week. Daan Hulshof won the Best PhD Dissertation Award 2021 and Aline Seepma won this award for 2020. Lieke Voorintholt...