Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of ArtsEducation at the Faculty of ArtsBachelor

How is a Bachelor’s degree programme structured?

Our Bachelor’s degree programmes are very flexible. This means that alongside your Major, you have the flexibility to design the rest of your programme through the choice of Minor and (in some cases) Subsidiary.

The Bachelor’s degree programme takes three years. Within these three years, the aim is that you earn 180 ECTS. That works out at 60 ECTS a year.

1 ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System credit point) = 28 hours of study. This means that a 5 ECTS course unit has a student workload of 5 x 28 hours. The hours comprise lectures, seminars, independent study and the exam.

All Bachelor’s degree programme at the Faculty of Arts consist of a Major programme with a student workload of 120 ECTS. This is supplemented by a Minor and (in some cases) a subsidiary.

You can find more information about the structure of a specific degree programme in the Course Catalogue .

Last modified:02 November 2016 3.36 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands