Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Education Programmes Double degree programmes

Erasmus Mundus (double/joint) degree programmes

Erasmus logo

The University of Groningen is very proud that the European Commission has awarded the prestigious Erasmus Mundus status to 6 of her Master's programmes. Erasmus Mundus aims to enhance quality in higher education through scholarships and academic cooperation between Europe and the rest of the world. Erasmus Mundus offers financial support for institutions and scholarships for individuals.

Overview of Erasmus Mundus programmes

Name of programme Cooperating institutions
Euroculture (joint-degree) In cooperation with 7 Euroculture consortium universities in Europe: University of Deusto (Spain), Palacky University Olomouc (Czech Republic), Georg-August University Göttingen (Germany), Jagiellonian University Krakow (Poland), University of Strasbourg (France), University of Udine (Italy) and Uppsala University (Sweden).
International Master in Innovative Medicine (IMIM) In cooperation with Uppsala University (Sweden) and Heidelberg University (Germany).
Language and Communication Technologies (LTC) In cooperation with: Saarland University (Germany, coordinating institution), Free University of Bozen-Bolzano (Italy), University of Malta (Malta), University of Nancy 2 (France), Charles University (Czech Republic).
Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modeling (TCCM) In cooperation with: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain, coordinating institution), Universitat de València (Spain), KU Leuven (Belgium), Università degli Studi di Perugia (Italy), Universidade do Porto (Portugal), Université Paul Sabatier (France).
Clinical Linguistics / EMCL+ Joint Master of the Faculty of Arts in cooperation with the universities of Potsdam (Germany) and Eastern Finland (Joensuu).
International Humanitarian Action (NOHA)

This two-year International Joint Degree programme is offered by the Faculty of Arts in cooperation with Aix-Marseille Université, L-Università ta' Malta, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Universidad de Deusto, University College Dublin, Uniwersytet Warszawski, Uppsala universitet, Vilniaus universitetas.

Last modified:02 October 2020 12.45 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands