Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekZernike (ZIAM)PCBEHerrmann Group

Staff

A recent group photo
A recent group photo

Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann PI herrmann@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Dr. Evgeny Polushkin Research scientist e.polushkin@rug.nl
Mark Loznik Research scientist loznik@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Dr. Shuaidong Huo Postdoc huo@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Anne Thoma PhD candidate thoma@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Avishek Paul PhD candidate paul@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Chao Ma PhD candidate c.ma@rug.nl
Deniz Yildiz PhD candidate yildiz@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Eliza Warszawik PhD candidate e.m.warszawik@rug.nl
Gurudas Chakraborty PhD candidate chakraborty@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Hongyan Li PhD candidate hongyan@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Jing Sun PhD candidate jing.sun@rug.nl
Kai-Oliver Brenske PhD candidate brenske@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Konstantin Balinin PhD candidate balinin@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Miancheng Zou PhD candidate mzou@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Nicola Pontillo PhD candidate n.pontillo@rug.nl
Pengkun Zhao PhD candidate pzhao@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Saradaprasan Muduli PhD candidate muduli@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Xintong Yang PhD candidate yang@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Yu Zhou PhD candidate zhou@dwi.rwth-aachen.de
Zhiyuan Shi PhD candidate shi@dwi.rwth-aachen.de

============

Former members

============

Postdoc (year left, last known position)

  • Dr. Kai Liu (2017, Harvard University, USA)
  • Dr. Lifei Zheng (2016, Radboud University, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Jennifer Gerasimov (2015, Linköping University, Sweden)
  • Dr. Jun Yue (2015, Northwestern University, USA)
  • Dr. Pei Zhao (2015, Northwestern University, USA)
  • Dr. Gert-Jan Wetzelaer (2014, MPI for Polymer Research, Germany)
  • Dr. Andreas Bastian (2013, AGILeBiotics B.V., The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Alberto Rodriguez Pulido (2013, IMDEA Nanoscience, Spain)
  • Dr. Tobias Schnitzler (2012, Senn Chemicals, Switzerland)
  • Dr. Manfred Saller (2012, Synthon, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Xingfei Zhou (2011, Ningbo University, China)
  • Dr. Jan Zimmermann (2010, Altona Diagnostics, Germany)

PhD student (year finished, last known position)

  • Dr. Qing Liu (2018, University of Helsinki, Finland)
  • Dr. Zhuojun Meng (2017)
  • Dr. Lei Zhang (2017)
  • Dr. Agnieszka Gruszka (2016)
  • Dr. Alessio Marcozzi (2016, UMC Utrecht, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Pavlo Gordiichuk (2016, Northwestern University, USA)
  • Dr. Diego Pesce (2015, Wageningen University, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Jan Willem de Vries (2015)
  • Dr. Anke Kolbe (2012, Sandoz, Austria)
  • Dr. Deepak K. Prusty (2012, Universität Bonn, Germany)
  • Dr. Minseok Kwak (2011, Pukyong National University, South Korea)
  • Alina Kondrachuk
  • Jingyi Huang
  • Tiancai Zhang
  • Wei Chen

Research scientist

  • Jur Wildeman (2014)

Master students

  • Christian Marvelous (2017)
  • Matthijs ter Harmsel (2017)
  • Sofia Ferreira Melo (2017)
  • Megan Cherry (2016)
  • Nelson Anwar (2016)
  • Jessica Wagner (2015)
  • Daniel Gautier (2014)
  • Elke de Jong (2011)
  • Andrew J. Musser (2010)
  • Michiel Hoexum

Bachelor students

  • Chloe Trayford (2017)
  • Sander Annema (2017)
  • Ronald van der Meulen (2015)
  • Hilyane Franken (2013)
  • Lieuwe Eilander (2009)
  • Patrik Borgeld (2009)

Internship, exchange, or visiting students

  • Andreas Kunzendorf (2017)
  • Talia Ghiasi (2015)
  • Andrey Krutilin (2014)
  • Katya Glukhikh (2014)
  • Masyitha Ambarwati (2014)
  • Olga Castaneda (2013)
  • Stefano Catarci (2013)
  • Dieuwke Hoeijmakers (2012)
  • Gyan Prakash - IIT Guwahati (2012)
  • Henny Firdaus - IT Bandung (2012)
  • Gollahalli Venkataramana Goutham - IIT Guwahati (2011)
  • Panduru Praveen - IIT Guwahati (2011)
  • Prachir Singh - IIT Kharagpur (2011)
  • Jochem Smit - Top Master, RUG (2011)
  • Lieke van Gijtenbeek (2011)
  • Aulo Micheli (2010)
  • Vishal Ranjan - Top Master, RUG (2010)
  • Alex Turkin - Top Master, RUG (2010)
  • Jeewon Lee - Ajou University (2010)
  • Maria de Vries (2009)
  • Marius Uebel - FH Bingen (2009)

Memories

Group photo of 2015
Group photo of 2015
Group photo of 2011
Group photo of 2011
In 2009 with a few guests
In 2009 with a few guests
Last modified:19 August 2018 11.44 a.m.