Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Zernike (ZIAM) Photophysics and OptoElectronics Loi Group

Staff

Scientific staff

Prof. Dr. Maria Antonietta Loi
Prof. Dr. Maria Antonietta Loi

Prof. Dr. Maria Antonietta Loi (groupleader)

Christoph J. Brabec
Christoph J. Brabec

Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Brabec

  • email C.J.Brabec@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 38750

Bruno Ehrler
Bruno Ehrler

Prof. Dr. Bruno Ehrler (Honorary)

  • email B.Ehrler@amolf.nl
  • phone +31(0)20 75 47323

Dr. Lorenzo Di Mario
Dr. Lorenzo Di Mario

Dr. Lorenzo Di Mario (postdoc)

  • email l.di.mario@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35521
  • room 5118.0049

Support staff

Renate Hekkema-Nieborg
Renate Hekkema-Nieborg

Renate Hekkema-Nieborg (secretary)

Arjen Kamp
Arjen Kamp

Arjen Kamp (technician)

Teodor Zaharia
Teodor Zaharia

Teodor Zaharia (technician)

PhD students

Natasha Sukharevska
Natasha Sukharevska

Natasha Sukharevska

  • email n.sukharevska@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35528
  • room 5118.0055
Bart Groeneveld
Bart Groeneveld

Bart Groeneveld

  • email b.g.h.m.groeneveld@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0057
Wytse Talsma
Wytse Talsma

Wytse Talsma

  • email w.talsma@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0057
Herman Duim
Herman Duim

Herman Duim

  • email h.duim@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35528
  • room 5118.0055
Eelco Tekelenburg
Eelco Tekelenburg

Eelco Tekelenburg

  • email e.k.tekelenburg@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35528
  • room 5118.0055
Matteo Pitaro
Matteo Pitaro

Matteo Pitaro

  • email m.pitaro@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0057
Karolina Tran
Karolina Tran

Karolina Tran

  • email k.tran@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0057
Jacopo Pinna
Jacopo Pinna

Jacopo Pinna

  • email j.pinna@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0047
Riccardo Pau
Riccardo Pau

Riccardo Pau

  • email r.pau@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0057
David Garcia Romero
David Garcia Romero

David Garcia Romero

  • email d.garcia.romero@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0047
Jiale Chen
Jiale Chen

Jiale Chen

  • email jiale.chen@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35513
  • room 5118.0047
Lijun Chen
Lijun Chen

Lijun Chen

  • email l.chen@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35521
  • room 5118.0049
Han Wang
Han Wang

Han Wang

  • email han.wang@rug.nl
  • phone +31(0)50 36 35528
  • room 5118.0055

Master Students

Meike Pieters
Meike Pieters
Larissa van de Ven
Larissa van de Ven
Erik den Ouden
Erik den Ouden
  • phone +31(0)50 36 39760
  • room 5118.0036

Guests

Andrea Mura
Andrea Mura

Andrea Mura (visiting professor)

  • email andrea.mura@dsf.unica.it
  • room 5118.0051

Alumni and former group members

Dr. Jun Xi (new location: University of Xi'an Jiaotong, China)
Dr. Jun Xi (new location: University of Xi'an Jiaotong, China)
Dr. Martha Rivera Medina (new location: Groningen)
Dr. Martha Rivera Medina (new location: Groningen)
Dr. Dima Bederak (new location: QDI Systems, Groningen)
Dr. Dima Bederak (new location: QDI Systems, Groningen)
Dr. Artem Shulga (new location: QDI Systems, Groningen)
Dr. Artem Shulga (new location: QDI Systems, Groningen)
Dr. Simon Kahmann (new location: University of Cambridge, UK)
Dr. Simon Kahmann (new location: University of Cambridge, UK)
Dr. Shuyan Shao (new location: Tianjin University, China)
Dr. Shuyan Shao (new location: Tianjin University, China)
Dr. Mustapha Abdu-Aguye (new location: ABN AMRO, Amsterdam)
Dr. Mustapha Abdu-Aguye (new location: ABN AMRO, Amsterdam)
Dr. Sampson Adjokatse (new location: ABN AMRO, Amsterdam)
Dr. Sampson Adjokatse (new location: ABN AMRO, Amsterdam)
Dr. Jorge Salazar (new location: Manizales, Colombia)
Dr. Jorge Salazar (new location: Manizales, Colombia)
Dr. Daniel Balazs (new location: IST, Austria)
Dr. Daniel Balazs (new location: IST, Austria)
Lu (Luna) Han (new location: Soochow University, China)
Lu (Luna) Han (new location: Soochow University, China)
Dr. Vladimir Derenskyi (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Vladimir Derenskyi (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Mark Spiers (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Mark Spiers (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Widianta Gomulya (new location: RIKEN, Japan)
Dr. Widianta Gomulya (new location: RIKEN, Japan)
Dr. Marianna Manca (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Marianna Manca (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Satria Zulkarnaen Bisri (new location: RIKEN, Japan)
Dr. Satria Zulkarnaen Bisri (new location: RIKEN, Japan)
Dr. Lai-Hung Lai (new location: AMOLF, Amsterdam, NL)
Dr. Lai-Hung Lai (new location: AMOLF, Amsterdam, NL)
Dr. Claudia Piliego (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Claudia Piliego (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Jia Gao (new location: Princeton University, USA)
Dr. Jia Gao (new location: Princeton University, USA)
Dr. Krisztina Szendrei (new location: JIN, Groningen, NL)
Dr. Krisztina Szendrei (new location: JIN, Groningen, NL)
Dr. Dorota Jarzab (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Dorota Jarzab (new location: ASML, Veldhoven, NL)
Dr. Mehrdad Najafi (new location: ECN, Eindhoven, NL)
Dr. Mehrdad Najafi (new location: ECN, Eindhoven, NL)
Dr. Fabrizio Cordella (new location: Cagliari, Italy)
Dr. Fabrizio Cordella (new location: Cagliari, Italy)
Dr. Oleksandr (Alex) Mikhnenko (new location: Univerisity of California, USA)
Dr. Oleksandr (Alex) Mikhnenko (new location: Univerisity of California, USA)
Last modified:07 September 2021 12.15 p.m.