Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Zernike (ZIAM) News Other Events

Young Academy Groningen inauguration of new members including Marcos Guimarães

When:We 16-09-2020

On the evening of September 16th, seven new talented and enthusiastic young researchers will be installed into the Young Academy Groningen. As YAG members they are ambassadors for science and scholarship at the UG representing the interests of the Early Career Researcher community.

We cordially invite you to celebrate with us on this occasion by following the inauguration by livestream. The inauguration will start on the evening of Wednesday September 16th at 19.00 and end at 20.30.

You can watch the livestream here.

New Member Inauguration Programme (19:00 - 20:30):

Opening from Rector Prof. Cisca Wijmenga and YAG Chair, Dr. Sonja Pyott.

Guest Speaker Gemma Venhuizen, Scientific Journalist NRC Handelsblad and freelance science writer.

Transfer of YAG chairmanship.

Introduction of our seven new YAG members.

Presentation from the new members.

New Young Academy Groningen Members 2020

Dr. Sonja Billerbeck (FSE - GBB)

Prof. Lisa Herzog (Philosophy)

Dr. Casper van der Kooi (FSE - GELIFES)

Dr. Lukas Linsi (Arts)

Dr. Marcos Guimaraes (FSE - Zernike Institute)

Dr. Hanna van Loo (UMCG)

Dr. Julia Costa Lopez (Arts)