Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Zernike (ZIAM) Materials Chemistry Protesescu group

Staff

Group Nanomaterials Chemistry

Principal investigator:
Loredana
Loredana

Dr. Loredana Protesescu

Assistant Professor

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0217
T: +31 50 363 7798
E: l.protesescu@rug.nl

View UG profile page

----------------------------------------------------------------

PhD Students

Kush
Kush
Kushagra Gahlot, MSc

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0205
E: k.gahlot@rug.nl

View UG profile page

Yun
Yun
Yun Hai, MSc

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0205
E: y.hai@rug.nl

Jennifer
Jennifer
Jennifer Hong, MSc

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0204
E: j.hong@rug.nl

decorative image
Sheikh
Sheikh Jobe, MSc

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0206
E: s.t.jobe@rug.nl

decorative image
Julia
Julia Kraft, MSc

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0204
E: j.n.kraft@rug.nl

Suhas
Suhas
Suhas Mutalik, MSc

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0205
E: s.mutalik@rug.nl

Master and Bachelor Students

decorative image
Xavier

Xavier Kirchherr, BSc

Guest Master Student from
EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland

Feringa Building
Room: 5613.0205
E: x.j.kirchherr rug.nl

Guests

Thom
Thom

Prof.dr. Thom Palstra

Visiting professor from University of Twente

E: t.t.m.palstra@utwente.nl

----------------------------------------------------------------

Supporting Staff

decorative image
Ursula
Ursula Schmidt

Secretary

Feringa Building
Room: 5615.0041
Tel: +31 6 3192 1613
E: u.g.schmidt@rug.nl

----------------------------------------------------------------

Our Alumni

D.I. (Diana) Stancut, MSc

H.M. (Mart) van Bezoen, MSc

J.B.W. (Jeff) Wijaya (Top Master Student in Nanoscience, Cohort 2019-2021)

A. (Ariane) Berthet, BSc

M. (Martijn) Hoving, BSc

F.D.R. (Finn) Thomson, BSc

J.N. (Julia) Kraft, BSc

A. (Aishwairya) De, BSc (Top Master Student in Nanoscience, Cohort 2021 - 2023)

J. (Julius) Meijer, BSc

S. (Salim) Yushau, BSc (Top Master Student in Nanoscience, Cohort 2022 - 2024)

Ph.D. students and Post docs

Name
Year
Role
Dr. Georgian Nedelcu
2020 - 2022
Funding Officer, Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials, RUG

Master Students

Name

Year

Role

Alexandro Daher
-
BSc, Second Project, QDi Systems
Robert Saxby
-
BSc, Second Project
Aiswairya De
2023
-
Salim Yushau
2023
-
Rixt Bosma  
2022
PhD Student , FSE, RUG
Tobias Halzouka
2021
-
Jeff Bastian Wongso Wijaya
2021
PhD student , Max Planck Institute for solid state research, Germany
Mart van Bezoen
2020
Diana Stancut
2020
-
Kim van der Adrichem
2020
PhD student , Theory of Condensed Matter, FSE, RUG, the Netherlands

Bachelor Students

Name

Year

Julius Meijer
2023
Finn Thomson
2022
Ewout Kessels
2022
Ariana Berthet
2021
Pim Witte
2021
Martin Hoving
2021
Chantal Graafsma
2020
Hua Yang
2020

Visiting Students

Name
Year
Role
Karla Ravin
2022
PhD Student - TBA, MIT (Dinc─â Group), USA
Last modified:22 May 2024 12.46 p.m.