Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
ResearchThe Groningen Research Institute for the Study of Culture (ICOG)About the Institute

Management and advisory board

Director of ICOG: Prof. Dr Raingard Esser

The Director and the Research Centre coordinators form the ICOG Executive Board, which meets regularly to discuss matters regarding research policy and organisation.

Executive Board

Prof. Dr Raingard Esser - Director

Prof. Dr Ann-Sophie Lehmann - Research Centre for Arts in Society (CAiS)

Prof. Dr Sabrina Corbellini - Research Centre for Historical Studies (CHiS)

Prof. Dr Luis Lobo-Guerrero - Centre for International Relations Research (CIRR)

Prof. Dr Marcel Broersma - Research Centre of Media and Journalism Studies (CMJS)

Prof. Dr Laura Bieger and Prof. Dr Lars Rensmann - Research Center for the Study of Democratic Cultures and Societies

Advisory Board

Chair: Prof. Dr T.A.C. Witschge (CMJS)
Members: Dr E.D. Nagelsmit (CAiS), Dr A. van Steensel (CHiS), Dr J. Hönke (CIRR), Dr M.L. Thompson (RCA), Dr K. Mierau (Programme Director of the GSH) .

Coordinator of ICOG

Lisanne Coolen, MA

Last modified:14 March 2019 12.06 p.m.