Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research GELIFES

Three Marie Skłodowska-Curie individual fellowships for GELIFES

12 February 2021

The Marie Skłodowska-Curie individual fellowships, part of Horizon 2020, is a European funding scheme aimed at promoting researchers´ mobility. It provides funding for 2-year postdoctoral fellowships for researchers of any age, nationality and discipline.


Three researchers have been selected by the excellence of their projects by the European Commission to come to Groningen to develop their postdoctoral research projects within the Groningen Institute for Evolutionary Life Sciences: Joanna Sudyka in the research group of Simon Verhulst, Joana Sabino Pinto in the RG of Martine Maan, and Marijke Versteven in the RG of Jean Christophe Billeter.

The Individual Fellowships offer unique opportunities to Groningen senior researchers to attract promising fellows from all over the world, thus expanding their research capacity as well as building on their international network. This scheme will continue under Horizon Europe, the new European program for research and innovation 2021-2027, with the name of Postdoctoral Fellowships. It is expected that the next call for proposals will be published in April 2021 and the deadline will be in September 2021.

Last modified:16 February 2021 1.13 p.m.

More news

  • 04 February 2021

    Molecule from nature provides fully recyclable polymers

    Plastics are among the most successful materials of modern times. However, they also create a huge waste problem. Scientists from the University of Groningen (The Netherlands) and the East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST) in...

  • 10 December 2020

    Aletta Jacobs Chairs: 15 female professors appointed

    On International Women’s Day this spring, Rector Magnificus Cisca Wijmenga announced that the UG would be creating 15 new chair positions for female professors, known as the Aletta Jacobs Chairs. Fifteen female professors will soon start their work...

  • 03 December 2020

    UG to award honorary doctorate to Feike Sijbesma

    On Friday 22 January 2021, the University of Groningen (UG) will award an honorary doctorate to Feike Sijbesma. The former CEO of DSM will be presented with his honorary doctorate by Rector Magnificus Cisca Wijmenga during the special Nobel...