Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usMedical SciencesResearchEpidemiologyResearch and Teaching
University Medical Center Groningen

Health behavior epidemiology

Study the determinants of health behavior over the life course, taking into account modifying factors.

Assets
LifeLines, BioShare, TRAILS, Healthy Ageing, Population & Society ( www.rug.nl/haps )
Healthy living environments
Life course approach

Senior staff
Name Function/collaboration e-mail address Topic

Nynke Smidt (unit chair)

Assistant professor

Unit chair

n.smidt@umcg.nl Health behavior epidemiology from a life course perspective
Aart Liefbroer Full professor a.c.liefbroer@umcg.nl Life course demography
Judith Aris Postdoc j.l.aris@umcg.nl Population based studies, Reproductive and children's health
PhD fellows Collaboration
Reinder Broekstra Social Psychology, Institute for Medical Education, IBM r.broekstra@umcg.nl Big data and the dilemma of innovative knowledge versus threats to personal integrity
Marlies Feenstra Internal lMedicine/Geriatris m.feenstra01@umcg.nl Functional recovery trajectories in hospitalized older adults
Judith Koops NIDI Socio-economic background and fertility decisions: a cross-national comparison
Jarl Mooyaarts NIDI Socio-economic background and the transition to adulthood
Joanne Muller NIDI Socio-economic background, family life course and later life economic outcomes: a cros-national comparison
Jacobien Niebuur Sociology, health psychology j.niebuur@umcg.nl Let Old be Gold
Maaike Pouw Internal Medicine/Geriatrics m.a.pouw@umcg.nl Hospital at Home care for elderly patients with cognitive impairment: a randomized feasibility trial
Fiona Stenveld Internal Medicine/Geriatrics f.stenveld@umcg.nl Effectiveness of Melatonin, Temazepam and placebo on sleep quality among older hospitalized patients with sleeping problems
Joyce Vrijsen Internal Medicine/Geriatrics j.vrijsen@umcg.nl Uptake and effectiveness of Dementia Risk Reduction program among middle-aged people with a family history of dementia
Wilma Zijlema Psychiatric epidemology w.l.zijlema@umcg.nl Healthy living environments
Last modified:18 February 2019 1.45 p.m.