Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Medical Sciences Research Epidemiology Research and Teaching
University Medical Center Groningen

Patient centered HTA

To bridge the gap between scientific evidence and stakeholders based on the judgment of health professionals, the views of patients and the public, and the needs of policymakers.

In our multidisciplinary team, we apply statistical, epidemiological, economic, psychometric and other key methods to evaluate the health benefits of healthcare interventions and medical treatments. Our studies often focus on cost–effectiveness analyses, and we frequently use computer simulations to combine evidence and extrapolate observed short-term disease effects to meaningful long-term outcome measures. Models created at the patient level also help us support the evaluation of personalized treatment strategies. We have special expertise in the development of generic health-outcome measures (health-related quality of life, health status) and disease- and domain -specific health-outcome measures. Modern measurement methods are applied and new measurement methods are developed.

Senior staff
Name Function e-mail address Topic
Paul Krabbe

Associate professor, head unit

p.f.m.krabbe umcg.nl Health Outcomes Measurement
Erik Buskens Full professor e.buskens umcg.nl Life course approaches and organization of care
Thea van Asselt Senior researcher a.d.i.van.asselt umcg.nl Economic evaluation
Henk Groen Assistant professor h.groen01 umcg.nl Fertility medicine & obstetrics
Maarten Lahr Post-doc m.m.h.lahr umcg.nl E-health, Stroke
Ant Lettinga Senior researcher a.t.lettinga umcg.nl Process-oriented action research
Karin Vermeulen Senior researcher k.m.vermeulen umcg.nl Economic evaluation and quality-of-life
Janine Venema Researcher j.w.venema umcg.nl
PhD fellows Collaboration
Hermien van Dijk Economics and business Economic evaluation of child psychiatry
Sajad Emamipour Economic evaluation of child psychiatry Economics and Business
Tia Fitria Economic evaluation of personalized treatment in diabetes PTEE, Global Health, UMCG
Roel Freriks Economics and business r.d.freriks umcg.nl HTA tool child for mental health
Sander Holterman Windesheim s.holterman umcg.nl Business models e-health
Kaying Kan Psychiatry k.kan umcg.nl IMPROVE: Tailored treatment in depression
Matty Karsten Reproductive Medicine, AMC m.d.a.karsten umcg.nl Follow-up of woment and children after preconception lifestyle intervention
Willemijn Maas Economics and Business, University of Groningen, Neurology, UMCG w.j.maas umcg.nl

Collaboration for new treatments in acute stroke

Marian Meijboom Achmea Cost effectiveness of influenza vaccination
Kebede Haile Misgina Pediatrics, Aksum University Ethiopia k.h.misgina umcg.nl Transgenerational malnutrition in early life in Northern Ethiopia
Ilse van Oostrum i.van.oostrum umcg.nl Disease modeling, survival modeling
Beatriz Rodriguez-Sanchez Economics and business B.Rodriguez.Sanchez rug.nl The economic approach to diabetes in old adults across Europe
Carina Schey Global Market Access Solutions carina gmasoln.com MCDA in resource allocation decisions
Erik Tutuhatunewa Orthopedics, Sport Medicine e.d.tutuhatunewa umcg.nl Evaluation midshaft clavicle fractures
Ariuntuya Tuvdendorj Ministry of Health, Mongolia a.tuvdendorj.umcg.nl Economic studies into the burden of non-communicable diseases in Mongolia
Josan Yauw UMCU, VUMC, RIVM DIAMANT: dynamic prediction in type 2 diabetes
Xin Zhang x.zhang umcg.nl

Patient-reported health measures development for Diabetes

Eva Zwertbroek Obstetrics e.f.zwertbroek umcg.nl Prediction in hypertensive disease in pregnancy
Last modified:29 October 2020 4.08 p.m.