Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usMedical SciencesResearchEpidemiologyResearch and Teaching
University Medical Center Groningen

Oncological Epidemiology

The unit Oncological Epidemiology has her focus on the screening on and prediction of outcomes in cancer. Special focus is on the screening of breast cancer, ovarian cancer and lung cancer. The prediction of outcomes concerns short and long term side effects of the treatment of cancer.

Mission

The mission of the unit Oncological Epidemiology is to contribute to the discussion on early detection of cancer and to identify those patient groups that are at risk to develop side effects due to the treatment for cancer.

Assets

Patient series

Contribution to guideline development

In 2017 the following PhDs has been defended:

Natalia Teixeira. On hereditary ovarian cancer: towards improved management of BRCA1/2 mutation carriers in opposite sides of the world. Groningen: Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, 2017.

Rositsa Koleva-Kolarova. Health technology assessment of imaging technologies for breast cancer screening and follow-up. Groningen: Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, 2017.

Ingrid Fakkert. Beyond risk reducing salpingo-oophorectomy: on breast cancer risk and bone health. Groningen: Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, 2017.

Senior staff
Name Title and collaboration E-mail address Topic
Truuske de Bock

Full professor

Unit chair

g.h.de.bock umcg.nl Screening and follow-up
Boukje van Dijk Senior researcheri n collaboration with Comprehensive Cancer Organisation b.a.c.van.dijk umcg.nl

Head and neck oncology

Anh Phi Post-doc a.phi umcg.nl Breast cancer screening in high risk women
Janny Nagel Project coordinator j.nagel umcg.nl OncoLifeS
Grigory Sidorenkov Post-doc collaboration with Radiology g.sidorenkov umcg.nl Screening on lung cancer
Gijs Landman Senior Researcher g.w.d.landman umcg.nl Cancer in diabetes
PhD Fellows
Liselotte Boerman Dept. General practice l.m.boerman01 umcg.nl Longterm outcome in breast cancer
Daan Brandenbarg Dept. General practice d.brandenbarg umcg.nl GP follow-up coloractal cancer
Justine Briët Dept. Oncological Gynaecology j.m.briet umcg.nl Laparoscopy in endometrial cancer
Francisco Omar Cortes Ibañez Unam, Mexico f.o.cortes.ibanez umcg.nl Modifiable determinants of cancer
Lilu Ding l.ding@umcg.nl Breast cancer screening
Catheleine van Driel Dept. Oncological Gynaecology and Clinical Genetics; DARE cmg.driel umcg.nl Oophorectomy
Yihui Du Dept. Radiology y.du umcg.nl Lung cancer screening
Yassir Eltahir Dept. of Plastic Surgery y.eltahir umcg.nl Breast reconstruction
Ingrid Fakkert Dept. Oncoclogical Gynaecology i.e.fakkert@umcg.nl Outcomes after RRSO
Nienke te Grootenhuis Dept of Oncological Gynaecology n.c.te.grootenhuis umcg.nl Local recurrence in vulva cancer
Monique Huisman Dept. of Oncological Surgery m.g.huisman umcg.nl Outcomes after treatment for cancer in elderly
Leonie Jonker Dept. of Oncological Surgery l.t.jonker umcg.nl Home monitoring after surgery
Timco Koopman Dept. Pathology t.koopman umcg.nl Predicors for response on therapy
Emiel Kop Dept. Head and neck oncology and pathology e.a.kop umcg.nl Predictors in Laryngeal cancer
Ellen Lammerink Dept. Oncological Gynaecology e.a.g.lammerink umcg.nl Sexual outcomes after gynecological cancers
Maleen Leimkühler Oncological Surgery m.leimkuhler umcg.nl Peritoneal carcinomatosis in colorectal cancer
Saskia Maass Dept. General practice s.w.m.c.maass umcg.nl Long term outcome in breast cancer
Sara Moazzen Tabriz University s.moazzen umcg.nl Determinants for the development of gastric cancer
Linda de Munck Dutch Cancer Registry l.de.munck umcg.nl Population screening in breast cancer
Mathijs Plas Dept. of Oncological Surgery m.plas umcg.nl Inflammation after treatment for cancer in elderly
Nadia Sadok Dept. of Oncological Surgery n.sadok umcg.nl
Dennis Schrijnders Diabetes Centre, Isala; Langerhans Medical Research Group, Zwolle; Gelre Hospital Apeldoorn d.schrijnders umcg.nl Cancer in diabetes patients
Fabian van der Sluis Dept. of Oncological Surgery f.j.van.der.sluis umcg.nl Predictors of outcome in surgical oncology
Anniek Stuursma Det Gynaecology a.stuursma umcg.nl Menopausal symptoms after RRSO
Marco Versluis Dept. of gynaecology and Pathology m.a.c.versluis umcg.nl Pathological and immunological parameters in endometrial cancer
Jing Wang Tianjin j.wang umcg.nl Breast cancer screening
Linda Weerink Dept. of Oncological Surgery l.b.m.weerink umcg.nl Sarcopenie as predictor for outcome after surgical oncology
Jorien Woolderink Dept. Oncological Gynaecology; DARE j.m.woolderink umcg.nl Lynch screening
Zhuo Zhan Dept. Surgical Oncology UMCG and Eindhoven z.zhan01 umcg.nl Stepped Wedge Design and follou-up in colorectal cancer
Last modified:18 September 2019 4.53 p.m.