Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Religion, Culture and Society Organization Bureau and services Study matters

Programme Committees RCS

There are two Programme Committees within the Faculty of Religion, Culture and Society. Their main task is to safeguard the quality of education, primarily by means of consulting the Faculty Council, the Faculty Board, the Director of Education, and the studentcommunity. Each committee consists of both (scientific) staff and students. Important tasks include:

  1. providing advice on the formation and adjustment of the Teaching and Examination Regulations (TER)
  2. a yearly assesment of the implementation of the Teaching and Examination Regulations (TER)
  3. providing advice on its own initiative, or by request, to the Director of Education and/or the Faculty Board on all education matters of a specific programme.

The Programme Committees and their tasks are defined in article 9.18 of the Higher education and Research Act (WHW).

In addition to the tasks mentioned above, students are also encouraged to report complaints, suggestions, or any other issues regarding courses/examinations to the contact person of their specific committee. Composition and contact information of each committee can be found below.

Programme Committee Bachelor programmes

Staff members
Drs. T.M.L. (Thea) de Boer (advisory member)
Dr A.J.M. (Andrew) Irving
Dr E. (Elena) Mucciarelli
Student members
Edward Ista (Theology)
Austin Brewin (Religious Studies)
Programme Committee (Research)Master & PhD

Staff members
Prof T.H. (Todd) Weir
dr. K.E. (Kim) Knibbe
M. (Manoela) Carpenedo Rodrigues (PhD)
S. (Seyfeddin) Kara (PhD)
Drs. T.M.L. (Thea) de Boer (advisory member)
Prof. C.K.M. (Kocku) von Stuckrad (advisory member)
Student members
T. (Thijs) van den Berg
E. (Eleanor) Cade-Welsby
S. (Sujin) Rosie
L.W. (Lysbet) de Vries
Last modified:19 February 2024 2.43 p.m.
View this page in: Nederlands