Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsNieuws en agendaNieuwsberichten

Steven Forrest Awarded Best Paper at UCL Conference

11 November 2014

Steven Forrest, a new PhD researcher in the Department of Planning, Faculty of Spatial Sciences, has recently won an award for ‘Best Conference Paper’ at the 2nd International Conference on Urban Sustainability and Resilience. The conference was held in London from the 3rd-5th November 2014. It was hosted by UCL’s Centre for Urban Sustainability and Resilience and attended by experts from academia, industry and government.

The paper was entitled ‘Translating resilience from theory to practice’ and was first authored by Steven Forrest with his former colleagues dr. Clare Twigger-Ross, Paula Orr and dr. Katya Brooks from Collingwood Environmental Planning (a London-based environmental consultancy). The paper focused on the ongoing evaluation of the UK Defra Flood Resilience Community Pathfinder Scheme in England and its approach to understanding, identifying and measuring changes in community resilience to flooding.

If you would like further information then please contact: Steven Forrest ( )

*Defra refers to the UK Government’s Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Last modified:20 January 2015 10.12 a.m.

More news