Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

Honorary memberships for GRIP staff

02 September 2014

Prof.Dr. Herman Meurs (link ), research group Molecular Pharmacology, has received a Fellowship of the European Respiratory Society (FERS) award. This honorable designation recognizes his sustained contribution to research in the respiratory field. Prof.Dr. H. Meurs’ research focus is the immunological regulation of airway function, in particular with regard to the pathophysiology of chronic inflammatory obstructive airways diseases like asthma and COPD, and the development of new pharmacological approaches for drug treatment.
The European Respiratory Society is the leading professional organization in its field in Europe. It is broad-based, with some 10,000 members and counting in over 100 countries. Its scope covers both basic science and clinical medicine with a focus on respiratory diseases.

Ing. Jan Visser technician in the research group Pharmacokinetics, Toxicology and Targeting has been awarded an honorary Membership of the Chromatographic Society, part of the Royal Chemical Society in London (UK). The Society is an international organization devoted to the promotion and dissemination of knowledge on all aspects of chromatography and related separation techniques. Jan Visser is designated for his active contribution to the Chromatographic Society over more than 20 years.

Last modified:17 June 2019 5.37 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news