Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsNieuws en agendaNieuwsberichten

Wesley Browne is awarded together with Niesko Pras the “FSE Best Teacher Award 2013”

13 December 2013
Wesley Browne receives the FSE Best Teacher Award 2013
Wesley Browne receives the FSE Best Teacher Award 2013

Last Friday December 6th, the Faculty Teaching Award was awarded to Wesley Browne. The jury selected him from 19 teachers nominated by the programme's committees. Browne was nominated once before. The jury is presided by Prof. Harry Trentelman, the advising student member of the Faculty Board, and the winners of the last year.
The Faculty Teaching Award is an annual award for two members of the teaching staff. Besides Browne, Dr. Niesko Pras (GRIP, Pharmacotherapy and Pharmaceutical Care) received the award.
On 29th January the University's 'Lecturer of the Year' award will be awarded to one of the winners from the 9 faculties.

Last modified:09 February 2017 1.38 p.m.

More news

  • 16 October 2018

    Digital Society Conferentie Nederlandse universiteiten

    De digitale informatietechnologie dringt steeds dieper door in onze samenleving. Daarom organiseren de veertien Nederlandse universiteiten, verenigd in de VSNU, op dinsdag 27 november de internationale Digital Society Conference in de Rijtuigenloods...

  • 09 October 2018

    What the world really needs to know about leadership

    ‘Do you know how often organizations select the wrong manager?’, asks Janka Stoker. ‘Recent research carried out by Gallup shows that this happens in a staggering 82% of cases! These managers were often chosen just because they happened to be very...

  • 02 October 2018

    Young Academy Groningen welcomes eight new members

    The Young Academy Groningen (YAG) has appointed eight new members from diverse disciplines at the University of Groningen. Dr Laura Bringmann, dr Jan Willem Bolderdijk, dr Nanna Hilton, dr Tina Kretschmer, dr Jocelien Olivier, dr Saskia Peels, dr Marleen...