Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Latest news News News articles

Ben Feringa is awarded the Yamada-Koga Prize and the Nagoya Gold Medal

21 November 2013

Yamada – Koga Prize

The Yamada – Koga Prize medal is awarded each year to a scientist whose research had a major impact world-wide in the field of synthesis of optically active compounds. It was established in 1995 and is presented in Tokyo at the Japanese Society for Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The award address and the symposium took place in Tokyo, november 1st.

Nagoya Gold Medal

The Nagoya Gold Medal prize, which was established in 1995 , is awarded every year to an Organic Chemist, who has made significant original contributions to the field in the broadest sense. It is presented at the Nagoya medal symposium in Nagoya, Japan.

The two award lectures entitled “Exploring Chiral Space in Asymmetric Catalysis” and “Dynamic Molecular Systems” and the presentation of the medal took place in Nagoya, November 7th.

Last modified:04 July 2014 9.38 p.m.

More news

  • 04 March 2021

    Prof. Lude Franke awarded Vici grant

    The Dutch Research Council (NWO) has awarded Prof. Lude Franke a Vici grant worth € 1.5 million. The Vici grant will enable him to develop innovative lines of research for the next five years. Vici is one of the largest personal academic grants...

  • 04 February 2021

    Molecule from nature provides fully recyclable polymers

    Plastics are among the most successful materials of modern times. However, they also create a huge waste problem. Scientists from the University of Groningen (The Netherlands) and the East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST) in...

  • 10 December 2020

    Aletta Jacobs Chairs: 15 female professors appointed

    On International Women’s Day this spring, Rector Magnificus Cisca Wijmenga announced that the UG would be creating 15 new chair positions for female professors, known as the Aletta Jacobs Chairs. Fifteen female professors will soon start their work...