Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usNews and EventsNews articles

Ben Feringa is awarded the Yamada-Koga Prize and the Nagoya Gold Medal

21 November 2013

Yamada – Koga Prize

The Yamada – Koga Prize medal is awarded each year to a scientist whose research had a major impact world-wide in the field of synthesis of optically active compounds. It was established in 1995 and is presented in Tokyo at the Japanese Society for Pharmaceutical Sciences.

The award address and the symposium took place in Tokyo, november 1st.

Nagoya Gold Medal

The Nagoya Gold Medal prize, which was established in 1995 , is awarded every year to an Organic Chemist, who has made significant original contributions to the field in the broadest sense. It is presented at the Nagoya medal symposium in Nagoya, Japan.

The two award lectures entitled “Exploring Chiral Space in Asymmetric Catalysis” and “Dynamic Molecular Systems” and the presentation of the medal took place in Nagoya, November 7th.

Last modified:04 July 2014 9.38 p.m.

More news