Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usNews and EventsNews articles

October 5th, Economists Congress Groningen 2007: Gearing up for growth

25 September 2007
ECG 2007
ECG 2007

The 18th annual Economists Congress Groningen will take place on 5 October 2007 at the Municipal Theatre (Stadsschouwburg) of Groningen. This year the participants will have a close look into the development of the field of investment over the last couple of years.

On the basis of four sub-topics, attention will be paid to recent developments in the financial market, development in foreign direct investments, investment in human capital and investment opportunities in developing countries.

The official language during the day will be Dutch. Mr. Weisglas (former chairman of 'de Tweede Kamer') will be Master of Ceremonies.


-Mr. J.M. van der Does de Willebois (CFO NYSE Euronext).

-Dhr. M.C.R Klein Essink (TV host, initiator 'Day for Change') & Drs. D. Laman Trip (Former chairman of the Board of ING Nederland, initiator 'Day for Change').

-Prof. Dr. B.W. Lensink (Professor Finance and Financial Markets, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen).

-Drs. A. Pechtold (Chairman of D66).

-Mr. J.H. Schraven (Member of the Board of Corus Group, former chairman of VNO NCW).

-Drs. C.A.S. Selker (Consultant Executive Compensation Towers Perrin).

-Prof. Dr. S.J.G. van Wijnbergen (Former Head Economist of The World Bank, former secretary-general at the Ministry of Economic Affairs).

-Mr. J.H.M Willems (Chairman 'Ondernemingskamer').

See also this newsarticle

Last modified:31 January 2018 11.51 a.m.

More news