Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of Behavioural and Social SciencesOrganizationFaculty board and committeesFaculty Council BSS

Faculty Council BSS

Staff and student participation at the Faculty of Behavioural and Social Sciences (BSS) is arranged via the Faculty Council. It comprises nine elected staff members and nine elected student members.   dr.E.G. Akyürek, dr E.G . (staff section) as chair and Daan van Gulik (student section) as vice chair. The meetings of the Faculty Council are attended by the Faculty Board.

As of September 2019, the Faculty Council comprises the following members:

Staff section

Akyürek, dr E.G.Psychology (Chairman personnel Section & Chairman Faculty Board)
Fokkens-Bruinsma, dr M.Teacher Education
Knot-Dickscheit, dr J.Pedagogical & Educational Sciences
Kuschel, A.Psychology
Maes, dr M.Sociology
Ravenzwaaij, dr D. vanPsychology
Timmermans, dr A.C.Pedagogical & Educational Sciences
Veenstra, I.P.J., MScGraduate School
Vugteveen, J., MScPsychology

Students section

Gulik, D.PSB
Hettinga, M.I.PSB
Hoekstra, A.PSB
Kranenborg, B.M.PSB
Maar, F.C. dePSB
Sijtsma, J.C.J.PSB
Takkenkamp, A.J.PSB
Vacature, STUN
Vries, M. dePSB

If you would like to contact the Faculty Council, please send an email to: , please mail to: faculteitsraad.gmw

If you would like to contact Stun (Student United)? Mail to:
If you would like to contact PSB ? Mail to: psb.gmw

Code of order of the Faculty of Behavioural and Social Sciences counsil. (dutch)

Last modified:22 October 2019 11.43 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands