Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About usFaculty of Theology and Religious StudiesOrganizationAbout the faculty

Faculty Board

The faculty board has the final responsibility for all that takes place within the faculty. This means that the faculty board is charged with the over-all responsibility for direction and management of the faculty and with the supervision of the quality of research and education and the latter’s implementation. The board also draws up the budgets and distributes the permanent function positions. The faculty board consists of three members, each of whom has a specific responsibility (research, education, financial means). Besides, a student is appointed every year, to act as an advisory member of the faculty board. The board meets once a week. Meetings are not public.

The faculty board is supported by the administrative secretariat. You can contact the faculty board by sending an e-mail to


Name Function
Prof.dr. M. Popović Dean, chairman, portfolio research, general affairs
Dr. S. Vellenga Vice dean, portfolio education/education director
Drs. N. Bastiaans Managing and financial director (finances, personnel, maintenance)
Ms. Marieke Landman Advisory student member
Faculty Board 2019-2020
Faculty Board 2019-2020
Last modified:07 November 2019 6.20 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands