Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Campus Fryslân Research at Campus Fryslân

Research at Campus Fryslân

Research Institute

The Research Institute is governed by a Board, consisting of the three chairholders of the chair groups: Prof. Andrej Zwitter, Prof. Gjalt de Jong and Prof. Caspar van den Berg.

All academic staff that have, according to their position, research time are member of the Research Institute. The Board of the Research Institute is accountable for developing and monitoring the faculty's research programme.

The members of the Research Institute are divided in the following three Chairgroups:

Overview of all research projects within Campus Fryslân

PhD candidates

All PhD candidates who haven been registered in Hora Finita are automatically admitted to the Graduate School. The Graduate School is responsible for organising the training and supervision of the PhD candidates.

Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee (EC) of the RUG faculty Campus Fryslân (CF) provides ethical review for research projects conducted or supervised by department members, and/or involving faculty students.

Frisian Flagships

All GSCF research is organized into four thematic topics, known as the ‘Frisian Flagships’. Taken together, the Frisian Flagships encompass many of the Spearheads, Promising Niches and the Living Lab/Crossovers of the Frisian Knowledge Agenda.

Research Centres

Research at RUG/Campus Fryslân takes place in several research centres:

Last modified:11 September 2020 3.41 p.m.