Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Campus Fryslân Research at Campus Fryslân Ethics Committee Campus Fryslân

Ethics Committee Campus Fryslân


The Ethics Committee (EC) of the RUG faculty Campus Fryslân (CF) provides ethical review for research projects conducted or supervised by department members, and/or involving faculty students


The EC consists of the following members:

  • Matt Coler, Chair
  • Selin Dilli, Committee Member
  • Tom Long, Committee Member
  • Indira van der Zande, Committee Member


Upon request of the researcher(s), the EC reviews research proposals conducted or supervised by members of CF. The flowchart below illustrates the decision process of the EC, and how it comes to (conditionally) approve or reject a proposal.

Read more on how the EC review procedure works. A template for EC applications is available.

In the section “Guidelines” you can find a list of codes of ethics on which the EC bases its decisions.

ECS review process
ECS review process
Last modified:23 April 2019 3.47 p.m.