Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Campus Fryslân Centre for Sustainable Entrepreneurship PhD research

Awards & Events

Teacher of the year award

Tom Long is the Campus Fryslan nominee for teacher of the year 2020. More information on the 2020 election.

Sustainable Society grant

Manon Eikelenboom received the 2019 Sustainable Society grant!

Visit Minister Stientje van Velhoven

On Monday 3 February, Minister Stientje van Veldhoven visited Campus Fryslân. The minister's visit was part of a wider programme in Friesland on the same day, organised by the Province of Fryslân and Vereniging Circulair Friesland.

Part of the programme was the launch of the book 'Samen kennis en innovaties ontwikkelen: towards a circular economy'. The UG launched the book on 3 February during the visit made by the Minister for the Environment and Housing, Stientje van Veldhoven. The visit was part of the national week of the circular economy. The Minister was presented with the first copy of the book by Prof. Iris Vis (Dean of Industry Relations) and Prof. Gjalt de Jong (Professor of Sustainable Entrepreneurship in a Circular Economy and Director of the Centre for Sustainable Entrepreneurship.

View the photo album of Minister Stientje van Veldhoven's visit to Campus Fryslân here!

Previous Awards

  • Eikelenboom, M., T.B. Long, and G. de Jong (2019). Circular business models in social housing associations. Annual best paper Cloverleaf award at the 2019 International New Business Models conference (Berlin, Germany).
  • Enthoven, M.P.M., G. de Jong, and B. Unal (2019). Entrepreneurial opportunities as solutions of sustainable development: the relationship between problem recognition and opportunity recognition. Best paper award at the 2019 High Tech Small Firms conference (Twente, the Netherlands).
  • Eikelenboom, M. and G. de Jong (2018). The impact of dynamic capabilities on SME performance. Best paper nomination at the 2018 Academy of Management conference (Chicago, United States).
  • Balogh, N., D. Faems, I. Estrada Vaquero, and G. de Jong (2017). Not all those who wander are lost. Partner instability and performance of windfarm joint ventures. Best paper runner up award at the Strategy Process Interest Group of the 2017 Strategic Management Society Annual conference (Houston, United States).
Last modified:05 February 2020 10.38 a.m.