Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsInternationaliseringLandenoverzichtAfricaSub-Saharan Africa

Europese Projecten

Erasmus Mundus Project: INSPIRE (2014-2018)
Together with 17 partners from South Africa and the EU, the University of Groningen is a consortium member of INSPIRE: International Science Promoting Innovation and entrepreneurship, an Erasmus Mundus Action 2 project that has identified a very concrete and structurally important node for the development of the South African knowledge triangle. In the intricate system of interaction between research, education and innovation INSPIRE will focus on the creation of and development of support structures that can transfer results from research into the private sector for refinement before product development to be used in industry.

INSPIRE grants scholarships to South African students and researchers to undertake a full degree or an exchange in some of the best universities in Europe. The project also offers scholarships for European students and researchers who wish to go to South Africa for an exchange. Scholarships include a monthly allowance, travel, insurance and tuition fees (at the host university). More information: INSPIRE

Erasmus Mundus Project: EU-Saturn (2012-2016)
The University of Groningen and the University of the Free State in Bloemfontein, South Africa coordinated the EU-SATURN project (The EUropean-South African programme for the TUning of Regional Needs in higher education). This Erasmus Mundus Action 2 programme offered 82 scholarships to South African nationals to spend a period of study/research at one of the seven European full member universities.

European universities: the University of Groningen (Netherlands), the University of Ghent (Belgium), Georg-August-Universität Göttingen (Germany), Politechnika Wroc┼éawska (Poland), the Universitat de València (Spain), Uppsala University (Sweden) and Newcastle University (United Kingdom).

The South African counterparts consisted of the University of the Free State, Stellenbosch University, Tshwane University of Technology, the University of Cape Town, the University of Fort Hare, the University of Johannesburg, the University of Limpopo, the University of the Western Cape and the University of the Witwatersrand.

Laatst gewijzigd:14 maart 2018 14:08
printOok beschikbaar in het: English