Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us

Rosalind Franklin Fellowship

10 October 2012

Fourteen new Rosalind Franklin Fellows have recently been installed, including astronomer Dr Karina Isabel Caputi and social scientist Dr Constanza Parra. In 2007 the University of Groningen initiated the prestigious Rosalind Franklin Fellowship programme, that is primarily directed at women in industry, academia or research institutes who have a PhD and ambitions to become a full professor at a European top research university.

The weekly online video magazine Unifocus highlights topics related to the University of Groningen in the fields of research and society, student life, teaching, policy and internationalization.

Last modified:09 April 2020 11.40 a.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands

More news

  • 03 December 2020

    First NWO Stairway to Impact Award awarded to Theunis Piersma

    Theunis Piersma has been awarded the first Stairway to Impact Award, one of five new Science Awards introduced by NWO. The winners are seen by the jury as an inspiration in the fields of social impact, team science, role model, diversity and...

  • 03 December 2020

    Nieuwste sterrendatabase toont dansende Magelhaense wolken en meer

    De nieuwste sterrendatabase van ruimtetelescoop Gaia toont onder andere het samenkomen en uiteengaan van de Magelhaense wolken en de versnelling van onze zon in haar beweging door de Melkweg. Verder zijn nu van alle 330.000 sterren die zich binnen...

  • 01 December 2020

    Integration of newcomers is almost at a standstill

    The lockdown in March 2020 was difficult for everyone in the Netherlands, but especially so for newcomers: they had 50% less contact than previously. As a consequence, they felt lonelier and their integration into society has almost come to a...