Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekVan Swinderen InstituteVan Swinderen Institute for Particle Physics and GravityTheoretical High-Energy PhysicsQuantum Gravity & Cosmology

People in the Quantum Gravity Group

Staff members

Eric Bergshoeff
Eric Bergshoeff
Eric Bergshoeff

Director of the Van Swinderen Institute for Particle Physics and Gravity

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4969 (office), +31 (0)50 4950 (secretary)
Room number: 5111.0125
Email : e.a.bergshoeff@rug.nl
Personal webpage

Kyriakos Papadodimas
Kyriakos Papadodimas
Kyriakos Papadodimas

Group: Gauge/Gravity Dualities
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4956
Room number: 5111.0129
Email: k.papadodimas@rug.nl
Personal webpage

Diederik Roest
Diederik Roest
Diederik Roest

Group: String Cosmology
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 9042
Room number: 5111.0141
Email: d.roest@rug.nl
Personal webpage

Postdocs

Souvik Banerjee
Souvik Banerjee
Souvik Banerjee

Group: Gauge/Gravity Dualities
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4850
Room number: 5111.0123
Email: souvik.banerjee@rug.nl

Mehmet Özkan

Blaise Rollier
Blaise Rollier
Blaise Rollier

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4959
Room number: 5111.0111
Email: b.r.rollier@rug.nl

PhD students

Gökhan Alkac
Gökhan Alkac
Gökhan Alkac

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 9043
Room number: 5111.0143
Email: g.alkac@rug.nl

Roel Andringa
Roel Andringa
Roel Andringa

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number:
Room number:

Luca Basanisi
Luca Basanisi
Luca Basanisi

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4961
Room number: 5111.0175
Email: l.basanisi@rug.nl

Jan-Willem Bryan
Jan-Willem Bryan
Jan-Willem Bryan

Group: Gauge/Gravity Dualities
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4962
Room number: 5111.0109
Email: j.w.a.brijan@rug.nl

Dries Coone
Dries Coone
Dries Coone

Group: String Cosmology
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4960
Room number: 5111.0151
Email: a.a.coone@rug.nl

Mariano Galante
Mariano Galante
Mariano Galante

Group: String Cosmology
Telephone number:
Room number:
Email:

Remko Klein
Remko Klein
Remko Klein

Group: String Cosmology
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 4962
Room number: 5111.0109
Email: remko.klein@rug.nl

Marija Kovacevic
Marija Kovacevic
Marija Kovacevic

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 8907
Room number: 5111.0149
Email: m.kovacevic@rug.nl

Victor Penas
Victor Penas
Victor Penas

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 9043
Room number: 5111.0143
Email: v.a.penas@rug.nl

Marco Scalisi
Marco Scalisi
Marco Scalisi

Group: String Cosmology
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 8691
Room number: 5111.0105
Email: m.scalisi@rug.nl

Thomas Zojer
Thomas Zojer
Thomas Zojer

Group: Quantum Gravity
Telephone number: +31 (0)50 363 9043
Room number: 5111.0143
Email: t.zojer@rug.nl

Guests

Pablo Ortiz
Pablo Ortiz

Pablo Ortiz

Pulastya Parekh
Pulastya Parekh

 Pulastya Parekh

Emeriti

Prof.dr. M. de Roo
Prof.dr. M. de Roo

Former members

Hamid Afshar
Hamid Afshar
Sjoerd de Haan
Sjoerd de Haan
Wout Merbis
Wout Merbis
Mehmet Özkan
Mehmet Özkan
Lorena Parra
Lorena Parra
Ivonne Zavala
Ivonne Zavala
Last modified:20 November 2015 2.09 p.m.