Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Stratingh

Innovation prize in medicinal/pharmaceutical chemistry

16 January 2017

Anna Hirsch has been awarded the "innovation prize in medicinal/pharmaceutical chemistry" of the German Chemical and the German Pharmaceutical Society. This prize honours excellent independent scientific work and publications in the fields of medicinal/pharmaceutical chemistry of scientists who obtained their PhD no longer than ten years ago. The prize will be awarded at the conference "Frontiers in Medicinal Chemistry", which will be held in Berne Switzerland) from 12.–15.2.17.

Last modified:30 January 2017 4.45 p.m.

More news

  • 04 February 2021

    Molecule from nature provides fully recyclable polymers

    Plastics are among the most successful materials of modern times. However, they also create a huge waste problem. Scientists from the University of Groningen (The Netherlands) and the East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST) in...

  • 10 December 2020

    Aletta Jacobs Chairs: 15 female professors appointed

    On International Women’s Day this spring, Rector Magnificus Cisca Wijmenga announced that the UG would be creating 15 new chair positions for female professors, known as the Aletta Jacobs Chairs. Fifteen female professors will soon start their work...

  • 03 December 2020

    UG to award honorary doctorate to Feike Sijbesma

    On Friday 22 January 2021, the University of Groningen (UG) will award an honorary doctorate to Feike Sijbesma. The former CEO of DSM will be presented with his honorary doctorate by Rector Magnificus Cisca Wijmenga during the special Nobel...