Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Research Molecular Inorganic Chemistry - Browne group


Welcome to the research group of Prof Wesley R. Browne (Chair of Molecular Inorganic Chemistry)

Functional molecular materials and Catalytic Systems which is, since Jan 2015 part of the research unit Molecular Inorganic Chemistry.

The group's research activities include oxidation catalysis and functional molecular based materials and encompasses key expertise in electrochemistry and spectroscopy.


Dr Luuk Kortekaas (graduated June 2018) is awarded a Humboldt Fellowship and will join the Ravoo group at University of Munster in February 2019

Dr Juan Chen (graduated June 2018) is appointed Associate Professor at NWPU Xi'an, P.R. China from October 2018

Contact information:
Prof Dr Wesley R. Browne

Chair of Molecular Inorganic Chemistry
room: 5116.0041
Faculty of Science and Engineering
University of Groningen,
Nijenborgh 4
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands

: +31-(0)50-363-4428
Fax: +31-(0)50-363-4296

secretary: Ms. H. H. Biemold

Last modified:22 April 2019 8.28 p.m.