Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Medical Sciences Research Epidemiology Research units
University Medical Center Groningen

Patient centered HTA

Mission

In our multidisciplinary team, we apply statistical, epidemiological, economic, psychometric and other methods to evaluate the health benefits of healthcare interventions and medical treatments. Our studies often focus on cost-effectiveness analyses, and we use computer simulations to combine evidence and extrapolate observed short-term disease effects to meaningful long-term outcome measures. We have special expertise in the development of ‘smart’ electronic patient-reported outcome measures (ePROMs).

Content

In our multidisciplinary team, we apply statistical, epidemiological, economic, psychometric and other methods to evaluate the health benefits of healthcare interventions and medical treatments. Our studies often focus on cost-effectiveness analyses, and we use computer simulations to combine evidence and extrapolate observed short-term disease effects to meaningful long-term outcome measures. We have special expertise in the development of ‘smart’ electronic patient-reported outcome measures (ePROMs).

Senior staff
Name Function e-mail address Topic
Paul Krabbe

Associate professor, head unit

p.f.m.krabbe umcg.nl Health Outcomes Measurement
Erik Buskens Full professor e.buskens umcg.nl Health Technology Assessment (HTA)
Thea van Asselt Senior researcher a.d.i.van.asselt umcg.nl Economic evaluation
Henk Groen Assistant professor h.groen01 umcg.nl Fertility medicine & obstetrics
Maarten Lahr Post-doc m.m.h.lahr umcg.nl E-health, Stroke
Ant Lettinga Senior researcher a.t.lettinga umcg.nl Process-oriented action research
Karin Vermeulen Senior researcher k.m.vermeulen umcg.nl Economic evaluation and quality-of-life
PhD fellows Collaboration
Hermien Dijk Economics and business Economic evaluation of child psychiatry
Pim van Dorst Health sciences, Global Health, UMCG w.m.van.dorst umcg.nl True value of diagnostics
Saif Elyan Economics of informal caregiving Economics & Business, University of Groningen
Oliver Fisher Economics & Business, University of Groningen; Bangor University, Wales. Migrant labor care workers in informal caregiving.
Tia Fitria PTEE, DIKTI, Indonesia Economic studies into hyperglycemia in pregnancy, gestatonal diabetes
Roel Freriks Economics and business r.d.freriks umcg.nl HTA tool child for mental health
Sander Holterman Windesheim, University of A;;ied Science, Zwolle s.holterman umcg.nl Business models in e-health
Leonie Jonker Measuring physical activity in oncological patients l.t.jonker umcg.nl Surgery, General Practice, UMCG
Matty Karsten Reproductive Medicine, AMC m.d.a.karsten umcg.nl Follow-up of woment and children after preconception lifestyle intervention
Willemijn Maas Economics and Business, University of Groningen, Neurology, UMCG w.j.maas umcg.nl

Collaboration for new treatments in acute stroke

Marian Meijboom Achmea Cost effectiveness of influenza vaccination
Kebede Haile Misgina Pediatrics, Aksum University Ethiopia k.h.misgina umcg.nl Transgenerational malnutrition in early life in Northern Ethiopia
Chi Nguyen Economic & Business, University of Groningen; Neurology, UMCG

p.nguyen umcg.nl

Economic evaluationin innovative acute stroke treatments.
Ilse van Oostrum i.van.oostrum umcg.nl Disease modeling, survival modeling
Simon van der Pol Health Sciences (Global health), UMCG s.van.der.pol umcg.nl Health economics of diagnostics
Carina Schey Global Market Access Solutions carina gmasoln.com MCDA in resource allocation decisions
Ahmad Shahabeddin Parizi Internal Medicine, UMCG a.shahabeddin.parizi umcg.nl Patient-centered solid-organ transplant instrument
Martian Slagter Economics & Business, University of Groningen, Orthopedics, Sport Medicine, UMCG. m.j.slagter umcg.nl Change management and implemening innovation in social care
Erik Tutuhatunewa Orthopedics, Sport Medicine e.d.tutuhatunewa umcg.nl Evaluation midshaft clavicle fractures
Ariuntuya Tuvdendorj Ministry of Health, Mongolia a.tuvdendorj.umcg.nl Economic studies into the burden of non-communicable diseases in Mongolia
Janine Venema Spatial Sciences, University of Groningen j.w.venema rug.nl Effectiveness and Implementing Innovation in social care
Edith Veldhuijsen Medical Ethics, UMCG; PTEE, University of Groningen Equity and ethics of expensive medicined in rheumatology
Icha Viska Icanervilia Health Sciences (glabal health), UMCG; LPDP, Indonesia a.v.icanervilia umcg.nll Health technology assessment of mammography screening in Indonesia
Zheng Wang Reproductive Medicine, UMCG z.wang umcg.nl Optimezationn of fertility treatment
Riswandy Wasir PTEE, Utrecht University HTA and cardiovascular drug reimbursement policy in Indonesia
Xin Zhang x.zhang umcg.nl

Patient-reported health measures development for Diabetes

Eva Zwertbroek Obstetrics e.f.zwertbroek umcg.nl Prediction in hypertensive disease in pregnancy
Last modified:01 June 2022 3.32 p.m.