Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

Central Medical Library

UMCG
Central Medical LibraryAbout us

Opening hours

 
UL City Centre
 
Central Medical Library
 
UL Zernike
 

... and always have all information directly at hand!


Normal opening hours CMB

Monday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Thursday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 6.00 p.m.
Saturday: 10.00 a.m. - 6.00 p.m.
Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 6.00 p.m.

XL weekend
XL weekend

Weekends for exams

The weekends prior to exams, the CMB has extended opening hours. See the overview below.

Closing days / different opening times


Opening hours Reason
29/30 November + 1 December Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
13/14/15 December Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
24 December open from 9.30 a.m. - 4 p.m. Christmas eve
25 - 26 December closed Christmas
27 - 31 December open from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Christmas holidays
1 January 2020 closed New Year's Day
10/11/12 January 2020 (subject to changes due to our relocation) Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
17/18/19 January 2020 (subject to changes due to our relocation) Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
24/25/26 January 2020 (subject to changes due to our relocation) Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
31 January + 1/2 February 2020 (subject to changes due to our relocation) Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
7/8/9 February Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
14/15/16 February Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
21/22/23 February Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend (subject to changes)
28/29 February +1 March Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
6/7/8 March Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
13/14/15 March Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
20/21/22 March Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
27/28/29 March Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
3/4/5 April Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
10/11/12 April Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend Easter
13 April 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m Easter Monday
17/18/19 April Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
24/25/26 April Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
27 April Closed King's Day
1/2/3 May Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
5 May 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m Liberation Day
8/9/10 May Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
15/16/17 May Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
22/23/24 May Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
29/30/31 May Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend Pentecost
1 June 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m. Pentecost Monday
5/6/7 June Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
12/13/14 June Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
19/20/21 June Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
26/27/28 June Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
3/4/5 July Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend
10/11/12 July Friday: 8.30 a.m. - 9.30 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: 10.00 a.m. - 9.30 p.m
XL weekend

Last modified:12 December 2019 1.08 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands