Javascript must be enabled for the correct page display

Faculty of Philosophy

The Faculty of Philosophy is a rich and varied community with an excellent record both in teaching and in research.

It consists of three departments: History of Philosophy; Theoretical Philosophy and Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy.

The Faculty’s aim is to promote high quality research and excellent teaching that challenges and inspires students and staff alike.

Its two bachelor and five master programmes stimulate critical thinking and analytical skills.

Also available in: