Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
founded in 1614  -  top 100 university

Herrmann Group

Staff

A recent group photo
A recent group photo

  • Name (telephone 1/email-ID 2)
  1. +31 50 36 XXXXX
  2. email-ID@rug.nl

PI

Research scientists

  • Dr. Evgeny Polushkin (37990/e.polushkin)
  • Mark Loznik (32957/m.loznik)

Postdocs

  • Dr. Kai Liu (4160/kai.liu)
  • Dr. Shuaidong Huo (4183/s.huo)

PhD students

  • Andreas Kunzendorf (34160/a.kunzendorf)
  • Avishek Paul (34160/a.paul)
  • Chao Ma (34160/c.ma)
  • Eliza Warszawik (36659/e.m.warszawik)
  • Gurudas Chakraborty (34183/g.chakraborty)
  • Hongyan Li (34183/hongyan.li)
  • Jing Sun (34517/jing.sun)
  • Jingyi Huang (32957/j.huang)
  • Lei Zhang (34517/lei.zhang)
  • Miancheng Zou (35397/m.zou)
  • Nicola Pontillo (34160/n.pontillo)
  • Pengkun Zhao (34517/pengkung.zhao)
  • Qing Liu (34517/qing.liu)
  • Yu Zhou (34160/yu.zhou)
  • Zhuojun Meng (32957/z.meng)

Master students

  • Christian Marvelous
  • Matthijs ter Harmsel
  • Sofia Ferreira

Bachelor students

  • Chloe Trayford
  • Sander Annema

============

Former members

============

Postdoc (year left, current position)

  • Dr. Lifei Zheng (2016)
  • Dr. Jennifer Gerasimov (2015)
  • Dr. Jun Yue (2015, Northwestern University, USA)
  • Dr. Pei Zhao (2015, University of Groningen, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Gert-Jan Wetzelaer (2014, MPI for Polymer Research, Germany)
  • Dr. Andreas Bastian (2013, University of Notre Dame, USA)
  • Dr. Alberto Rodriguez Pulido (2013, IMDEA Nanoscience, Spain)
  • Dr. Tobias Schnitzler (2012, Senn Chemicals, Switzerland)
  • Dr. Manfred Saller (2012, Synthon, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Xingfei Zhou (2011, Ningbo University, China)
  • Dr. Jan Zimmermann (2010, Altona Diagnostics, Germany)

PhD student (year finished, current position)

  • Dr. Agnieszka Gruszka (2016)
  • Dr. Alessio Marcozzi (2016, UMC Utrecht, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Pavlo Gordiichuk (2016, Northwestern University, USA)
  • Dr. Diego Pesce (2015, Wageningen University, The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Jan Willem de Vries (2015)
  • Dr. Anke Kolbe (2012, Sandoz, Austria)
  • Dr. Deepak K. Prusty (2012, Universität Bonn, Germany)
  • Dr. Minseok Kwak (2011, Pukyong National University, South Korea)
  • Alina Kondrachuk
  • Konstantin Balinin
  • Tiancai Zhang
  • Wei Chen

Research scientist

  • Jur Wildeman (2014)

Master students

  • Megan Cherry (2016)
  • Nelson Anwar (2016)
  • Jessica Wagner (2015)
  • Daniel Gautier (2014)
  • Elke de Jong (2011)
  • Andrew J. Musser (2010)
  • Michiel Hoexum

Bachelor students

  • Ronald van der Meulen (2015)
  • Hilyane Franken (2013)
  • Lieuwe Eilander (2009)
  • Patrik Borgeld (2009)

Internship, exchange, or visiting students

  • Talia Ghiasi (2015)
  • Andrey Krutilin (2014)
  • Katya Glukhikh (2014)
  • Masyitha Ambarwati (2014)
  • Olga Castaneda (2013)
  • Dieuwke Hoeijmakers (2012)
  • Gyan Prakash - IIT Guwahati (2012)
  • Henny Firdaus - IT Bandung (2012)
  • Gollahalli Venkataramana Goutham - IIT Guwahati (2011)
  • Panduru Praveen - IIT Guwahati (2011)
  • Prachir Singh - IIT Kharagpur (2011)
  • Jochem Smit - Top Master, RUG (2011)
  • Lieke van Gijtenbeek (2011)
  • Aulo Micheli (2010)
  • Vishal Ranjan - Top Master, RUG (2010)
  • Alex Turkin - Top Master, RUG (2010)
  • Jeewon Lee - Ajou University (2010)
  • Maria de Vries (2009)
  • Marius Uebel - FH Bingen (2009)

Memories

Group photo of 2015
Group photo of 2015
Group photo of 2011
Group photo of 2011
In 2009 with a few guests
In 2009 with a few guests
Laatst gewijzigd:07 april 2017 15:25