Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
ResearchZernike (ZIAM)

Refereed academic publications of 2008

Molecular Microbiology
  1. Agustiandari, H., Lubelski, J., van Saparoea, H.B.V., Kuipers, O.P. & Driessen, A.J.M. LmrR is a transcriptional repressor of expression of the multidrug ABC transporter lmrCD in Lactococcus lactis. Journal of Bacteriology 190 (2) 759-763 (2008)

  2. Albers, S.V. & Driessen, A.J.M. Conditions for gene disruption by homologous recombination of exogenous DNA into the sulfolobus solfataricus genome. Molecular Microbiology 2 145-149 (2008)

  3. Driessen, A.J.M., Szabo, Z., Zolghadr, B., Ellen, A.F., Ajon, G. & Albers, S.V. Assembly and function of extracellular surface appendages and structures in the hyperthermoacidophile Sulfolobus solfataricus. Febs Journal 275 47 (2008)

  4. Driessen, A.J.M. & Nouwen, N. Protein translocation across the bacterial cytoplasmic membrane. Annual Review of Biochemistry 77 643-667 (2008)

  5. Froels, S., Ajon, M., Wagner, M., Teichmann, D., Zolghadr, B., Folea, M., Boekema, E.J., Driessen, A.J.M., Schleper, C. & Albers, S.V. UV-inducible cellular aggregation of the hyperthermophilic archaeon Sulfolobus solfataricus is mediated by pili formation. Molecular Microbiology 70 (4) 938-952 (2008)

  6. Hobel, C.F.V., Albers, S.V., Driessen, A.J.M. & Lupas, A.N. The Sulfolobus solfataricus AAA protein sso090, a homologue of the eukaryotic ESCRT vps4 ATPase. Biochemical Society Transactions 36 94-98 (2008)

  7. Kol, S., Nouwen, N. & Driessen, A.J.M. Mechanisms of YidC-mediated insertion and assembly of multimeric membrane protein complexes. Journal of Biological Chemistry 283 (46) 31269-31273 (2008)

  8. Kol, S., Nouwen, N. & Driessen, A.J.M. The charge distribution in the cytoplasmic loop of subunit C of the F1F0 ATPase is a determinant for YidC targeting. Journal of Biological Chemistry 283 (15) 9871-9877 (2008)

  9. Natale, P., Bruser, T. & Driessen, A.J.M. Sec- and Tat-mediated protein secretion across the bacterial cytoplasmic membrane - Distinct translocases and mechanisms. Biochimica et Biophysica Acta-Biomembranes 1778 (9) 1735-1756 (2008)

  10. Ng, S.Y.M., Zolghadr, B., Driessen, A.J.M., Albers, S.V. & Jarrell, K.F. Cell surface structures of archaea. Journal of Bacteriology 190 (18) 6039-6047 (2008)

  11. Nijland, J.G., Kovalchuk, A., van den Berg, M.A., Bovenberg, R.A.L. & Driessen, A.J.M. Expression of the transporter encoded by the cefT gene of Acremonium chrysogenum increases cephalosporin production in Penicillium chrysogenum. Fungal Genetics and Biology 45 (10) 1415-1421 (2008)

  12. Pretz, M.G., van der Does, C., Albers, S.V., Schumnan-Wolters, G. & Driessen, A.J.M. Structural stability of GlcV, the nucleotide binding domain of the glucose ABC transporter of Sulfolobus solfataricus. Biochimica et Biophysica Acta-Biomembranes 1778 (1) 324-333 (2008)

  13. Price, C.E. & Driessen, A.J.M. YidC is involved in the biogenesis of anaerobic respiratory complexes in the inner membrane of Escherichia coli. Journal of Biological Chemistry 283 (40) 26921-26927 (2008)

  14. Tomikiewicz, D., Nouwen, N. & Driessen, A.J.M. Kinetics and energetics of the translocation of maltose binding protein folding mutants. Journal of Molecular Biology 377 (1) 83-90 (2008)

  15. van den Berg, M.A., Albang, R., Albermann, K., Badger, J.H., Daran, J.M., Driessen, A.J.M., Garcia-Estrada, C., Fedorova, N.D., Harris, D.M., Heijne, W.H.M., Joardar, V., Kiel, J.A.K.W., Kovalchuk, A., Martin, J.F., Nierman, W.C., Nijland, J.G., Pronk, J.T., Roubos, J.A., van der Klei, I.J., van Peij, N.N.M.E., Veenhuis, M., von Dohren, H., Wagner, C., Wortman, J. & Bovenberg, R.A.L. Genome sequencing and analysis of the filamentous fungus Penicillium chrysogenum. Nature Biotechnology 26 (10) 1161-1168 (2008)

  16. van den Bogaart, G., Kusters, I., Velasquez, J., Mika, J.T., Krasnikov, V., Driessen, A.J.M. & Poolman, B. Dual-color fluorescence-burst analysis to study pore formation and protein-protein interactions. Methods 46 (2) 123-130 (2008)

  17. van Saparoea, H.B.V., Bakkes, P.J., Moll, G.N. & Driessen, A.J.M. Distinct contributions of the nisin biosynthesis enzymes NisB and NisC and transporter NisT to prenisin production by Lactococcus lactis. Applied and Environmental Microbiology 74 (17) 5541-5548 (2008)

  18. Zaidi, A.H., Bakkes, P.J., Lubelski, J., Agustiandari, H., Kuipers, O.P. & Driessen, A.J.M. The ABC-type multidrug resistance transporter LmrCD is responsible for an extrusion-based mechanism of bile acid resistance in lactococcus lactis. Journal of Bacteriology 190 (22) 7357-7366 (2008)

  19. Zweers, J.C., Barak, I., Becher, D., Driessen, A.J.M., Hecker, M., Kontinen, V.P., Saller, M.J., Vavrova, L. & van Dijl, J.M. Towards the development of Bacillus subtilis as a cell factory for membrane proteins and protein complexes. Microbial Cell Factories 7 art. 10 (2008)

Last modified:22 October 2012 2.30 p.m.