Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
ResearchZernike (ZIAM)

Refereed academic publications of 2004

Molecular Microbiology
  1. Albers, S.V., Koning, S.M., Konings, W.N. & Driessen, A.J.M. Insights into ABC transport in archaea. Journal of Bioenergetics and Biomembranes 36 (1) 5-15 (2004)

  2. Evers, M.E., Trip, H., van den Berg, M.A., Bovenberg, R.A.L. & Driessen, A.J.M. Compartmentalization and transport in beta-lactam antibiotics biosynthesis. Molecular Biotechnology of Fungal Beta-Lactam Antibiotics and Related Peptide Synthetases 88 111-135 (2004)

  3. Kuipers, A., De Boef, E., Rink, R., Fekken, S., Kluskens, L.D., Driessen, A.J.M., Leenhouts, K., Kuipers, O.P. & Moll, G.N. NisT, the transporter of the lantibiotic nisin, can transport fully modified, dehydrated, and unmodified prenisin and fusions of the leader peptide with non-lantibiotic peptides. Journal of Biological Chemistry 279 (21) 22176-22182 (2004)

  4. Mazurkiewicz, P., Poelarends, G.J., Driessen, A.J.M. & Konings, W.N. Facilitated drug influx by an energy-uncoupled secondary multidrug transporter. Journal of Biological Chemistry 279 (1) 103-108 (2004)

  5. Natale, P., Swaving, J., van der Does, C., de Keyzer, J. & Driessen, A.J.M. Binding of SecA to the SecYEG complex accelerates the rate of nucleotide exchange on SecA. Journal of Biological Chemistry 279 (14) 13769-13777 (2004)

  6. Plantinga, T.H., van der Does, C., Badia, J., Aguilar, J., Konings, W.N. & Driessen, A.J.M. Functional characterization of the Escherichia coli K-12 yiaMNO transport protein genes. Molecular Membrane Biology 21 (1) 51-57 (2004)

  7. Plantinga, T.H., van der Does, C. & Driessen, A.J.M. Transporter's evolution and carbohydrate metabolic clusters. Trends in Microbiology 12 (1) 4-7 (2004)

  8. Trip, H., Evers, M.E. & Driessen, A.J.M. PcMtr, an aromatic and neutral aliphatic amino acid permease of Penicillium chrysogenum. Biochimica et Biophysica Acta-Biomembranes 1667 (2) 167-173 (2004)

  9. van der Laan, M., Bechtluft, P., Kol, S., Nouwen, N. & Driessen, A.J.M. F1F0 ATP synthase subunit c is a substrate of the novel YidC pathway for membrane protein biogenesis. Journal of Cell Biology 165 (2) 213-222 (2004)

  10. van der Laan, M., Nouwen, N. & Driessen, A.J.M. SecYEG proteoliposomes catalyze the Delta psi-dependent membrane insertion of FtsQ. Journal of Biological Chemistry 279 (3) 1659-1664 (2004)

Last modified:22 October 2012 2.30 p.m.