Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekZernike (ZIAM)FYSNDVan der Wal Group

Staff

PI

Prof. Caspar H. van der Wal
Zernike Institute for Advanced Materials
University of Groningen
Nijenborgh 4
NL-9747AG   Groningen
The Netherlands

Phone +(31) 50 363 4555
Secretary (Anna McEwan) +(31) 50 363 4974
Fax +(31) 50 363 4879
Email c.h.van.der.wal@rug.nl
Secretary (Anna McEwan) solidstate@rug.nl
Skype caspar.van.der.wal

Office location of Caspar van der Wal at FSE Nijenborgh 4:
Building 13, first floor, room 140
(5113.0140)

Postdocs and PhD students

Jakko de Jong
(PhD student 2012-2016)
Time-resolved detection of spin-photon correlations with spins in GaAs
Email jakko.de.jong@rug.nl
Tel. +(31) 50 363 4880
Office 5113.0225

Gerjan Lof
(PhD student 2014-2018 [project with profs. Loi, Broer, Havenith])
Spin dynamics with organic molecules and polymers,
Email g.j.j.lof@rug.nl
Tel. +(31) 50 363 2778
Office 5118.0045

Sander Onur
(PhD student 2010-2014)
Controlling nuclei in GaAs via quantum optics
Email a.r.onur@rug.nl
Tel. +(31) 50 363 8974
Office 5113.0139

Danny O'Shea
(NWO-Veni fellow 2014-2017)
Quantum optics with spins in waveguides
Email d.g.oshea@rug.nl
Tel. +(31) 50 363 8973
Office 5113.0141

Olger Zwier
(PhD student 2012-2016)
Quantum optics with donors/defects in ZnSe and SiC
Email o.v.zwier@rug.nl
Tel. +(31) 50 363 4938
Office 5113.0231

Bachelor and (Top) Master students


Xu Yang (Thesis project top master NanoScience 2014-2015)
Email x.yang.6@student.rug.nl
Tel. +(31) 50 363 4974
Office 5113.0224

Last modified:01 February 2017 3.44 p.m.