John Benjamins Publishers

Publisher

Related Publications
  1. Views on ‘World Literature': Cultural Transfer and Translation in the Context of an Online International Exchange (OIE) Project — Case Study China, Netherlands and Sweden

    Broomans, P., Duan, F. & Hedberg, A., 26-Jul-2020, (Accepted/In press) Beyond Babel: Learned Societies and the Global Renewal of the Humanities. John Benjamins Publishers, p. 81-102 22 p. (FILLM Studies in Languages and Literatures).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademicpeer-review

  2. The Power of Satire

    Meijer Drees, M. & de Leeuw, S., 2015, Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishers. 277 p. (Topics in Humor Research)

    Research output: Book/ReportBookAcademicpeer-review

  3. The relevance of relevance in linguistic analysis: Spanish simple past tenses

    de Jonge, B., 2019, Columbia School Linguistics in the 21st Century. Stern, N., Otheguy, R., Reid, W. & Sackler, J. (eds.). Amsterdam/Philadelphia: John Benjamins Publishers, p. 105-122 18 p. (Studies in Functional and Structural Linguistics; vol. 77).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademicpeer-review

  4. Building on Tyler’s early insights regarding international teaching assistant comprehensibility

    Tapper, G., Drzazga, G., Mendoza, M. & Grill, J. C., 2018, Language Learning, Discourse and Cognition: Studies in the tradition of Andrea Tyler. Pickering, L. & Evans, V. (eds.). John Benjamins Publishers, p. 37–62 26 p.

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademicpeer-review

  5. The strategic function of variants of pragmatic argumentation in health brochures

    van Poppel, L., 2017, Contextualizing Pragma-Dialectics. van Eemeren, F. & Peng, W. (eds.). Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishers, p. 93-107 15 p. (Argumentation in Context; vol. 2).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademic

View all (310) »

ID: 2122038