John Benjamins Publishers

Publisher

View graph of relations

Related Publications
  1. The relevance of relevance in linguistic analysis: Spanish simple past tenses

    de Jonge, B., 2019, Columbia School Linguistics in the 21st Century. Stern, N., Otheguy, R., Reid, W. & Sackler, J. (eds.). Amsterdam/Philadelphia: John Benjamins Publishers, p. 105-122 18 p. (Studies in Functional and Structural Linguistics; vol. 77).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademicpeer-review

  2. Building on Tyler’s early insights regarding international teaching assistant comprehensibility

    Tapper, G., Drzazga, G., Mendoza, M. & Grill, J. C., 2018, Language Learning, Discourse and Cognition: Studies in the tradition of Andrea Tyler. Pickering, L. & Evans, V. (eds.). John Benjamins Publishers, p. 37–62 26 p.

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademicpeer-review

  3. The strategic function of variants of pragmatic argumentation in health brochures

    van Poppel, L., 2017, Contextualizing Pragma-Dialectics. van Eemeren, F. & Peng, W. (eds.). Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishers, p. 93-107 15 p. (Argumentation in Context; vol. 2).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademic

  4. The strategic function of variants of pragmatic argumentation in health brochures

    van Poppel, L., 2014, Argumentation and health. Rubinelli, S. & Snoeck Henkemans, A. F. (eds.). Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishers, p. 97-112 16 p. (Benjamins current topics).

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademic

  5. ‘Try the smarter way’: On the claimed efficacy of advertised medicines

    Poppel, van, L. & Rubinelli, S., 2011, Keeping in touch with Pragma-Dialectics. Feteris, E., Garssen, B. & Snoeck Henkemans, F. (eds.). Amsterdam: John Benjamins Publishers, p. 153-163 11 p.

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingChapterAcademicpeer-review

View all (307) »

ID: 2122038