## NEDERLANDSE VERENIGING VOOR FARMACOLOGIE DUTCH PHARMACOLOGICAL SOCIETY



Concerning: Nomination Van Zwieten Thesis Prize

Date: March 19, 2021

Dear Dr. Zuo and Prof. Schmidt,

In February 2021 your thesis was nominated for the Van Zwieten Thesis Prize 2019. After a careful selection process by an independent jury, we are pleased to let you know that you were selected as the winner of the prize.

The prize, consisting of a certificate and a cheque worth 1,500 Euro will be awarded during the upcoming spring meeting of the Dutch Pharmacological Society.

The spring meeting will be held the 13<sup>th</sup> of April 2021 and will have an online format. We invite you to present your award-winning work in a lecture, following the prize ceremony. We will contact you regarding the details.

On behalf of the board, I thank you for participating in this year's competition and congratulate you with this achievement.

Kind regards,

Rick Greupink, Treasurer/Secretary of the Dutch Pharmacological Society

Chair: Prof. Dr. ECM de Lange, Div. of Systems Biomedicine and Pharmacology, LACDR, Leiden; <u>ecmdelange@lacdr.leidenuniv.nl</u>
Member: Dr. A.M. Dolga, Dept. of Molecular Pharmacology, Groningen; <u>a.m.dolga@rug.nl</u>
Member: Dr. W.M. Blankesteijn, Dept. of Pharmacology; <u>wm.blankesteijn@farmaco.unimaas.nl</u>
Member: Dr. A. Maassen Van den Brink, Dept. of Internal Medicine; <u>a.vanharen-maassenvandenbrink@erasmusmc.nl</u>
Treasurer/Secretary: Dr. R. Greupink, Dept. of Pharmacology-Toxicology, Radboudumc; <u>rick.greupink@radboudumc.nl</u>
Website NVF: www.nvfarmacologie.nl