Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies Research CRCG Events

Book launch Representing God: Christian Legal Activism in Contemporary England

When:Th 26-11-2020 16:00 - 17:00
Where:Online

The Centre for Religion, Conflict and Globalisation (CRCG) is pleased to invite you to the second of our 2020-2021 book launch events. Please join us on Nov 26th, 16.00 CET (15.00 GMT/10.00 EST) to hear Dr Méadhbh McIvor, Junior Research Fellow at Pembroke College, University of Oxford, present her new book, Representing God: Christian Legal Activism in Contemporary England (Princeton University Press, 2020). Dr McIvor will be in conversation with Dr Dana Lloyd, scholar of law and religion and Research Fellow at the Indigenous Values Initiative, and Dr Joram Tarusarira, CRCG Director.

To register for this online event, please email crcg rug.nl with 'Book Launch Series' in the subject line. We look forward to seeing you there!

To learn more about Representing God, please visit Princeton University Press.

Poster