Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekBernoulli InstituteAbout

People and management


Mathematics management


Department head: Prof. dr. J. (Jaap) Top

PhD coordinators: J. (Janieta) de Jong-Schlukebir and E. (Elina) Sietsema


Computer Science management


Department head: Prof. dr. ir. P. (Paris) Avgeriou

PhD coordinators: J. (Janieta) de Jong-Schlukebir and E. (Elina) Sietsema


Artificial Intelligence management


Department head: Prof. dr. H.B. (Bart) Verheij

PhD coordinators: J. (Janieta) de Jong-Schlukebir and E. (Elina) Sietsema

System manager: C.M.R. (Remco) Wouts


Researchers in Mathematics

Tenured Staff
Name E-mail Telephone (+31 50 36) Room number
(5161.)
Bertoglio, Dr. Christóbal c.a.bertoglio@rug.nl 32925 0453
Besselink, Dr. ir. Bart b.besselink@rug.nl 33996 0386
Braaksma, Prof. dr. Boele (Emeritus) b.l.j.braaksma@rug.nl 33960 0312
Broer, Prof. dr. Henk h.w.Broer@rug.nl 33959 0478
Camlibel, Prof. dr. Kanat m.k.camlibel@rug.nl 34144 0382
Efstathiou, Dr. Konstantinos k.efstathiou@rug.nl 33649 0468
Enter, Prof. dr. Aernout van (Emeritus) a.c.d.van.enter@rug.nl 34967 0484
Grzegorczyk, Dr. Marco m.a.grzegorczyk@rug.nl 33985 0449
Jacobs, dr. Rianne rianne.jacobs@rug.nl 35170 0446
Kilicer, dr. Pinar p.kilicer@rug.nl 33978 0393
Kiselev, Dr. Arthemy a.v.kiselev@rug.nl 32451 0388
Krijnen, Dr. Wim w.p.krijnen@rug.nl 33936 0368
Luppes, Dr. ir. Roel r.Luppes@rug.nl 33938 0366
Müller, Dr. Jan Steffen steffen.muller@rug.nl 34177 0394
Müller, Prof. dr. Tobias tobias.muller@rug.nl 33250 0450
Rodrigues Valesin, Dr. Daniel d.r.valesin@rug.nl 35089 0488
Schaft, Prof.dr. Arjan van der a.j.van.der.schaft@rug.nl 33731 0380
Seri, Dr. Marcello m.seri@rug.nl 33948 0592
Snoo, Prof.dr. Henk de (Emeritus) h.s.v.de.snoo@rug.nl 33963 0478
Sterk, Dr. Alef a.e.sterk@rug.nl 33975 0464
Top, Prof. dr. Jaap j.top@rug.nl 33986 0396
Trenn, Dr. Stephan s.trenn@rug.nl 36496 0390
Trentelman, Prof. dr. Harry h.l.trentelman@rug.nl 33998 0392
Vegter, Prof. dr. Gert g.vegter@rug.nl 33930 0470
Veldman, Prof. dr. Arthur (Emeritus) a.e.p.veldman@rug.nl 33988 0358
Verbitskiy, Prof. dr. Evgeny e.a.verbitskiy@rug.nl 33996 0386
Verstappen, Prof. dr. ir. Roel r.w.c.p.verstappen@rug.nl 33958 0455
Waalkens, Prof. dr. Holger h.waalkens@rug.nl 34870 0476
Waters, Dr. Alden a.m.s.waters@rug.nl 32853 0376
Wubs, Dr. ir. Fred f.w.wubs@rug.nl 33994 0451

PhD students and Postdocs

Name E-mail Telephone (+31 50 36) Room number
(5161.)
Abegaz, Dr. Fentaw 33999 0460
Baars, Sven s.baars@rug.nl 33732 0445
Balafas, Spyros s.balafas@rug.nl 33999 0460
Barrios Pantoja, Pedro p.l.barrios.pantoja@rug.nl 33939 (secr) .....
Bernal Arzola, Victor v.a.bernal.arzola@rug.nl 33780 0443
Burohman, Azka a.m.burohman@rug.nl 34531 0378
Cifani, Dr. Paolo p.cifani@rug.nl 33732 0445
Core, Luca del l.del.core@rug.nl 33732 0445
Derickx, Dr. Maarten m.derickx@rug.nl 35169 0374
Ebbens, Matthijs y.m.ebbens@rug.nl 38198 0474
Eising, Jaap j.eising@rug.nl 34069 0389
Gajovic, Stevan s.gajovic@rug.nl 33972 0387
Gao, Jian jian.gao@rug.nl 33974 0472
Garay Labra, Jeremías j.e.garay.labra@rug.nl 34602 0448
Hansen, Ben b.t.hansen@rug.nl 33536 0444
Hossain, Sumon s.hossain@rug.nl 33926 0387
Jeeninga, Mark m.jeeninga@rug.nl 34069 0389
Jia, Jiajia j.jia@rug.nl 37130 0391
Jiao, Junjie j.jiao@rug.nl 33972 0387
Kaya, Enis e.kaya@rug.nl 37130 0391
Kekem, Dirk van d.l.van.kekem@rug.nl 33992 0466
Koerts, Filip f.j.koerts@rug.nl 33978 0393
Lin, Bohuan b.lin@rug.nl 33974 0472
Liu, Hongyun hongyun.liu@rug.nl 33972 0387
Monshizadeh Naini, Pooya p.monshizadeh@rug.nl 37130 0393
Nolte, David d.j.nolte@rug.nl 34602 0448
Noordman, Marc Paul m.p.noordman@rug.nl 37130 0391
Pap, Eric e.j.pap@rug.nl 33974 0472
Parekh, Jigar j.parekh@rug.nl 34602 448
Remmerswaal, Ronald r.a.remmerswaal@rug.nl 33970 0360
Reyes Baez, Rodolfo r.reyes-Baez@rug.nl 33972 0387
Richter Mendoza, Francisco f.richter@rug.nl 33999 0460
Ruiz Duarte, Eduardo e.r.d.ruiz.duarte@rug.nl 37130 0391
Salam, Abdul a.salam@rug.nl 33536 0444
Schepers, Markus m.f.schepers@rug.nl 33536 0444
Seubers, Henk h.seubers@rug.nl 33970 0360
Shafiee Kamalabad, Mahdi m.shafiee.kamalabad@rug.nl 33780 0443
Shomalzadeh, Koorosh k.shomalzadeh@rug.nl 33732 0393
Silvis, Maurits m.h.silvis@rug.nl 33732 0445
Silva, Gabriel da g.da.silva@rug.nl 33992 0466
Stegink, Tjerk t.w.stegink@rug.nl 33972 0387
Streher, Larissa l.b.streher@rug.nl 33732 0445
Szabó, Reka r.szabo@rug.nl 38198 0474
Waarde, Henk van h.j.van.waarde@rug.nl 34069 0389
Wang, Cheng chase.wang@rug.nl 34531 0378
Wijnbergen, Paul p.wijnbergen@rug.nl 33962 0387
Wilding, Georg g.wilding@rug.nl 33974 0472
Xu, Teke t.xu@rug.nl 34531 0378
Zhang, Yongjiao yongjiao.zhang@rug.nl 33974 0472


Researchers in Computer Science

PhD students and Postdocs

Name E-mail Telephone (+31 50 36) Room number
(5161.)
Alsahaf, Ahmad a.m.j.a.alsahaf@rug.nl 37126 0578
Amabili, Lorenzo l.amabili@rug.nl 35177 0491
Arslanagic, Alen a.arslanagic@rug.nl 33984 0566
Barendrecht, Pieter p.j.barendrecht@rug.nl 33711 0487
Blaauw, Frank f.j..blaauw@umcg.nl 33984 0566
Cadavid Rengifo, Hector h.f.cadavid.rengifo@rug.nl 33968 0593
Cano Grijalba, Mauricio m.a.cano.grijalba@rug.nl 33984 0566
Chaves, David Fernandez d.fernandez.chaves@rug.nl 37126 0578
Chen, Xingyu xingyu.chen@rug.nl 32649 0489
Dijkhuis, Talko t.dijkhuis@rug.nl 33984 0566
Espadoto, Mateus m.espadoto@rug.nl 32649 0489
Feitosa, Daniel d.feitosa@rug.nl 37480 0576
Fiorini, Laura l.fiorini@rug.nl 34566 0591
Gan, Hyoyin h.y.gan@rug.nl 37049 0587
Gazagnes, Simon s.r.n.gazagnes@rug.nl 37049 0587
Georgievski, Ilche i.georgievski@rug.nl 37127 0592
Ghosh, Sreejita sreejita.ghosh@rug.nl 34566 0591
Groefsema, Dr. Heerko h.groefsema@rug.nl 34566 0591
Haigh, Caroline c.haigh@rug.nl 37049 0587
Hettinga, Gerben g.j.hettinga@rug.nl 35177 0491
Ji, Chengtao c.ji@rug.nl 33711 0487
Kim, Youngjoo youngjoo.kim@rug.nl 33711 0487
Kruiger, Han j.f.kruiger@rug.nl 34602 0489
Leyva Vallina, María m.leyva.vallina@rug.nl 37049 0587
Mahdavi Hezavehi, Sarah mahdavi.hezavehi@rug.nl 37480 0576
Manteuffel, Christian c.manteuffel@rug.nl 33939 (secr) 0572
Medema, Dr. Michel m.medema@rug.nl 33990 0564
Melchert, Friedrichm f.melchert@rug.nl 37049 0587
Mohammadi, Mohammad m.mohammadi@rug.nl 35175 0594
Nolte, Aleke a.f.nolte@rug.nl 37049 0587
Carvalho Pagliosa, de, Lucas l.de.carvalho.pagliosa@rug.nl 0487
Reuter, Anja a.reuter@rug.nl 33968 0593
Rezaei Badafihani, Samira s.rezaei.badafshani@rug.nl 35175 0594
Rizky Pratama, Azkario a.r.pratama@rug.nl 33990 0564
Maia Rodrigues, Caio f.c.maia.rodrigues@rug.nl 32649 0489
Sas, Darius d.d.sas@rug.nl 37480 0576
Sha, Ang a.sha@rug.nl 33984 0566
Shi, Chenyu c.shi@rug.nl 37126 0578
Soancatl Aguilar, Venus v.soancatl.aguilar@rug.nl 34602 0489
Song, Liang liang.song@rug.nl 33948 0592
Straat, Michiel m.j.c.straat@rug.nl 34175 0594
Strisciuglio, Dr. Nicola n.strisciuglio@rug.nl 33995 0582
Tan, Jie j.tan@rug.nl 37125 0572
Theunissen, Theo pending 37480 0576
Wang, Jieying jieying.wang@rug.nl 32649 0489
Wang, Xueyi xueyi.wang@rug.nl 33948 0592
Wu, Zizhao zizhao.wu@rug.nl 37131 0491
Wu, Chengshuai cwu@zju.edu.cn 34069 0389
You, Jiwoo j.you@rug.nl 36474 0589
Yu, Dr. Lingyun lingyun.yu@rug.nl 33711 0487
Zhai, Xiaorui x.zhai@rug.nl 35177 0491
Zhang, Xiao-xuan Zhang.Xiaoxuan@rug.nl 37049 0587


Researchers in Artificial Intelligence

PhD students and Postdocs

Name E-mail Telephone (+31 50 36) Room number
(5161.)
Ameryan,Mahya m.ameryan@rug.nl 38768 0346
Ayoobi, Hamed h.ayoobi@rug.nl

38398

0348
Bandyopadhyay, Debarati d.bandyopadhyay@rug.nl 37387 0309
Berberyan, Hermine h.berberyan@rug.nl 38365 0311
Bosnic, Ana a.bosnic@rug.nl 35912 0330
Chen, Yifei yifei.chen@rug.nl 37410 0345
David Santos, Yuri y.david.santos@rug.nl 36161 0330
Dercksen, Bert b.dercksen@rav.nl
Dijkstra, Klaas k.dijkstra@rug.nl 36520 0346
Dhali, Maruf m.a.dhali@rug.nl 34518 0345
Fernandes, Dario d.cecilio.fernandes@umcg.nl 32101 ......
Gattinger, Malvin b.r.m.gattinger@rug.nl 32836 0350
He, Sheng s.he@rug.nl 37410 0345
Herlambang, Mega m.b.herlambang@rug.nl 38365 0311
Hoekstra, Corné c.hoekstra@rug.nl 38365 0311
Huijser, Stefan s.huijser@rug.nl 38055 0318
Ji, Mark y.ji@rug.nl 0307
Jin, Christina yi.jin@rug.nl 38365 0311
Kasaei, Hamidreza hamidreza.kasaei@rug.nl 32765 0350
Keshavarzi, Atefeh a.keshavarzi.zafarghandi@rug.nl 38398 0348
Luo, Sha s.luo@rug.nl 36533 0346
Maillette de Buij Wenniger, Gideon g.e.maillette.de.buij.wenniger@rug.nl 37387 0309
Mazumder, Aniket a.mazumder@rug.nl 37387 0309
Newman, Lionel l.a.newman@rug.nl 32765 0350
Okafor, Emmanuel e.okafor@rug.nl 36520 0346
Oosten, Jean-Paul van j.p.van.oosten@rug.nl 36502 0346
Paul, Katja k.i.paul@rug.nl 33097 0318
Pawara, Pornntiwa p.pawara@rug.nl 38494 0345
Pandzic, Stipe s.pandzic@rug.nl 36161 0330
Pirih, Primo┼ż p.pirih@rug.nl 36891 0332
Portoles Marin, Oscar o.portoles.marin@rug.nl 35256 0318
Raveendranathan, Vishal v.raveendranathan@rug.nl 37387 0309
Schmerbauch, Anja a.e.m.schmerbauch@rug.nl 32605 0345
Shaposhnik, Hagit h.shaposhnik@rug.nl 35255 0318
Shantia, Amirhosein a.shantia@rug.nl 36533 (secr) -----
Sriman, Bowornrat b.sriman@rug.nl
Toth, Abby a.g.toth@rug.nl 0307
Weerden van, Fransje j.f.van.weerden@rug.nl
Wen, Haibin h.wen@rug.nl 38398 0348
Wolf, Ben b.j.wolf@rug.nl 36824 0332
Yang, Hang hang.yang@rug.nl 36161 0330
Zhang, Yuzhe yoezy.zhang@rug.nl 0307

Last modified:17 December 2018 3.37 p.m.