Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
OnderzoekOnderzoek Faculteit der LetterenArctic CentreCollaboration

Dutch representatives Polar organisations

An overview of Dutch contactpersons in (inter)national polar gremia.

International Arctic Science Committe (IASC): Dick van der Kroef (NWO)

IASC working Groups:

Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR): Jacqueline Stefels (RUG)

Council of Managers of National Antarctic Program (COMNAP): Dick van der Kroef (NWO)

Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meetings (ATCM) Kees Bastmeijer (UvT)

Arctic Council working groups:

EU-PolarNet: Annette Scheepstra (Arctic Centre)

EU Arctic Cluster: Annette Scheepstra (Arctic Centre)

European Polar Board (EPB): Dick van der Kroef (NWO)

Svalbard Integrated Arctic Earth Observing System (SIOS): Maarten Loonen (Arctic Centre)

Arctic European Climate Research Aliance: Richard Bintanja (KNMI/RUG)

International Network for Terrestrial Research and Monitoring in the Arctic (INTERACT): Maarten Loonen (Arctic Centre)

Dutch national committee of the Association of Polar Early Career scientists (APECS): Linde van Bets (WING), Rúna Magnússon (WUR) and Esther Kokmeijer.

Ny-Ålesund Science Managers Committee (NySMAC): Maarten Loonen (Arctic Centre)

Dutch polar policy, Ministery of Foreign Affairs Netherlands: Liz ter Kuile (starting 15th of Ocotber 2018)

Last modified:01 October 2018 3.57 p.m.