Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsNieuws en agendaNieuwsberichten

Melinda Mills and Kadri Taht among finalists for Rosabeth Moss Kanter Award

08 oktober 2012
Melinda Mills’ article “Nonstandard Work Schedules and Partnership Quality: Quantitative and Qualitative Findings” co-written with Kadri Taht and published in Journal of Marriage and Family (Volume 72, Issue 4, pages 860–875, August 2010) was selected as a finalist in the annual competition for the Rosabeth Moss Kanter Award for Excellence in Work-Family Research. This award is given to the author(s) of the best research paper published in 2010.

The award is a joint project of the Center for Families at Purdue University and the Boston College Center for Work and Family. The purpose of this award is to raise the awareness of excellent work-family research among the scholar, consultant, and practitioner communities to foster debate about what the standards of quality for work-family research should be to raise those standards. Finally, the award identifies the “best of the best” on which to base future research.

The finalists are selected via a very rigorous process. A committee of over 35 leading scholars, from five countries, examined over 2500 articles published in 77 leading English-language journals from around the world. A three-stage process led to our final selections. No external nominations were solicited or accepted. Seven papers were considered as finalists during the third round of reviews. The 2010 winner is “Who Gets the Daddy Bonus?: Organizational Hegemonic Masculinity and the Impact of Fatherhood on Earnings”, by Hodges, M.J. & Budig, M.J., published in Gender & Society.

A new business-focused publication synthesizing for corporate audiences the Top 10 Takeaways from the Kanter finalists, and featuring a summary of the winning article, author interview, and a full listing of the 20 nominated articles for the Rosabeth Moss Kanter Award for Excellence in Work-Family Research can be accessed at For more information on the Kanter Award or on the award winners, please contact Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth at (765) 494-6026 or Danielle Hartmann at (617) 552-0228.
Laatst gewijzigd:26 juni 2016 16:49

Meer nieuws