Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
Over onsNieuws en agendaNieuwsberichten

Delegation of the Tshwane University of Technology (South Africa) visits Groningen

04 October 2011

From Monday September 26th until Thursday 29th a group of senior managers of
Tshwane University of Technology (South Africa) visited the University of
Groningen. Wednesday morning plans for cooperation beyond the project were
discussed with University of Groningen President Prof. Poppema.

The visit was organized in the framework of a development cooperation
project on E-learning Leadership, funded by the Dutch government via Nuffic.

Delegation members were (from left to right): Dr Dhaya Naidoo, Acting Deputy
Vice-Chancellor (Institutional Planning and Operations), Dr Sue Geldenhuys,
Head of Department, Advanced Strategic Management for Tourism, Dr Edgar
Nesamvuni,  Acting Dean Faculty of Management Science, Prof Sunday Ojo, Dean
Faculty of Information and Communication Technology, Dr Dolf Steyn, Director
Teaching and Learning with Technology, Dr Prins Nevhutalu, Deputy
Vice-Chancellor (Research, Innovation and Partnerships) and Dr Karel
Lessing, Head of Department, People Management and Development.

Last modified:29 January 2018 3.44 p.m.

More news

  • 16 October 2018

    Digital Society Conference Dutch universities

    Digital information technology is permeating society ever deeper. It is now clear that digitalization will radically change virtually every aspect of society, not only in the Netherlands but across the world. That is why 14 Dutch universities, associated...

  • 09 October 2018

    What the world really needs to know about leadership

    ‘Do you know how often organizations select the wrong manager?’, asks Janka Stoker. ‘Recent research carried out by Gallup shows that this happens in a staggering 82% of cases! These managers were often chosen just because they happened to be very...

  • 02 October 2018

    Young Academy Groningen welcomes eight new members

    The Young Academy Groningen (YAG) has appointed eight new members from diverse disciplines at the University of Groningen. Dr Laura Bringmann, dr Jan Willem Bolderdijk, dr Nanna Hilton, dr Tina Kretschmer, dr Jocelien Olivier, dr Saskia Peels, dr Marleen...