Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

All inclusive: lustrum UG, 5-15 June 2019

Lustrum: All inclusive Science programme Conference: “Growing together: Celebrating diversity and fostering inclusion”

Celebration: the 100th Rosalind Franklin Fellow

Kate Zernike
Kate Zernike
  • Thursday 6 June, 8.30 – 10.00 pm
  • Aula Academy Building, Broerstraat 5, 9712 CP Groningen


Chair of the ceremony: Prof. dr. ir. Ellen Nollen, RF Fellow

  • 8.00 pm Coffee
  • 8.30 pm Start of programme
    Welcome by Prof. dr. ir. Ellen Nollen, RF Fellow
    A few questions for Prof. Elmer Sterken, Rector
    Lecture: Woman in science and Q&A by Kate Zernike, correspondent for the The New York Times
    Welcoming RF Fellows 2017-2018
    2 Minute introduction RF Fellows 2017-2018
  • 9.30 pm Drinks in the Spiegelzaal of the Academy Building
  • 10.30 pm End of programme

Rosalind Franklin Fellows 2017-2018

  • Dr. Alden Waters
  • Prof. mr. dr. Sofia Fernandes Da Silva Ranchordás
  • Dr. Lingyu Wang
  • Dr. Manuela Vecchi
  • Dr. Milena Nikolova
  • Dr. Jacolien van Rij-Tanga
  • Dr. Antje Schmitt
  • Dr. Jessica de Bloom
  • Dr. Ba┼čak Bilecen
Last modified:10 March 2020 1.47 p.m.
Follow us onfacebook twitter instagram