Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Faculty of Spatial Sciences Organization Contact Alumni


Eric Neef
Eric has been a member of the board of the alumni association since the end of 2009. Eric was secretary-director of the Ems Dollard Region and has been working at the ANWB since August 2010 as a regional advocate for Groningen, Fryslân, Drenthe and Overijssel.

Pieter Boukema
Pieter has been secretary since the end of 2007. Pieter graduated in 1989 as an Economic Geographer. After living and working in The Hague and Deventer, Pieter now works at Rijkswaterstaat East Netherlands in Arnhem. As a policy officer at the Traffic and Transport Department, he works on the development of the Mobility Policy Document in the field of freight transport & logistics and economy.

Otto Cazemier
Otto started his study Social and Economic Geography in 1982 and completed it in 1989. He is currently a strategic advisor to Mobycon, a company that specializes in making mobility more sustainable; improvement of public transport, bicycle, mobility management, etc.

Jacco Kuper
Jacco completed the master's degree in Economic Geography in 2012. After working as a consultant in the Randstad for several years, he is now a lecturer at the faculty. He mainly focuses on programs for exchange students, summer and winter schools, design courses and supervises theses. Jacco is the alumni coordinator of the Faculty of Spatial Sciences. In this role he takes place on the board of the alumni association.

Hesther van Rossem
Hesther is the chairman of Ibn Battuta's 61th board. In addition, Hesther is currently following the bachelor Spatial Planning & Design. On behalf of Ibn Battuta, she also takes part in the board of the alumni association this year.

The board of the alumni association is assisted by Imre Veen. Imre works as a communications officer at the faculty and, with her assistance and assistance, is indispensable for the board members of the alumni association. Previous board members of the association include Henk Strijker, Hans van Tellingen, Annelies van der Laan, Sjoerd Zeelenberg, Anne Hekkema, Sierdjan Koster, Jeroen Veerman and Billie de Haas.

Last modified:06 September 2021 12.28 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands