Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us FEB FEB Research News News / FEB

Erik Dietzenbacher and Jan Oosterhaven receive Jiri Skolka Medal

10 July 2019

At the 27th conference of the International Input-Output Association (IIOA) held in Glasgow from 1-5 July 2019, 400 participants saw Erik Dietzenbacher and Jan Oosterhaven receive the Jiri Skolka Medal. Jiri Skolka was one of the founding members of the IIOA and its first secretary. This medal honors officials of the IIOA who have served the association with exceptional quality over a long period of time. The medal has been awarded twice before.

Both Erik Dietzenbacher, Professor in Interindustry Economics, and Jan Oosterhaven, Professor of Spatial Economics and, served the Council of the IIOA for more than 16 years. They both have been the editor-in-chief of Economic Systems Research and President of the IIOA. Jan Oosterhaven was editor in the period 1994-1998 and president in 2007-2009, Erik Dietzenbacher was editor in the period 1999-2008 and president in 2013-2018. For their scientific contributions, they became a Fellow of the IIOA at an earlier stage.

Oosterhaven and Dietzenbacher
Oosterhaven and Dietzenbacher
Last modified:31 January 2023 10.07 a.m.

More news