Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation
About us Profile Prizes and awards

Ammodo Science Award

The Ammodo Science Award for groundbreaking research demonstrates appreciation for jointly conducted research that is internationally recognised, high quality and potentially groundbreaking.

Professor Lisa Herzog - 2021

Lisa Herzog

The Ammodo Science Award for fundamental research 2021 has been awarded to professor of Political Philosophy Lisa Herzog. The award consists of €300.000 to be spent on her research, which focuses on how moral and democratic values can play a larger role in our economic system. Read more...

Professor Barteld Kooi - 2015

Barteld Kooi

On the recommendation of an advisory committee of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences and the Ammodo Foundation, the Ammodo KNAW Award 2015 for Humanities (amounting to three hundred thousand euros) was awarded to Barteld Kooi, professor by special appointment of logicat the UG. Barteld Kooi’s research combines the apparent impenetrability of abstract information science with the ordinariness of card games and mind puzzles. Read more...

Last modified:23 December 2021 1.12 p.m.
printView this page in: Nederlands